after feeding off twigs and seeds - gyas tek mi bakside and mi decide seh no. mi naw heet now cawn, celery, romaine and soh soh cheese tideh. mi decide fi goh look fi j'can food. walk till mi soul case naily drap out and not wanna dem restrance have cow foot wid green banana, piece a affou yam and bwile dumpling fi big people
Our Jamaican restaurants here must really suck then. I guess they have to tailor the menu to the customers so they can stay open. Atlanta has some of the blandest food I have ever been exposed to which is what got me started on trying different cuisines.
You will not find ackee, saltfish, or callaloo much less cowfoot or yam.
At best you will find stew chicken, oxtails, jerk chicken, fried plantain, and rice and peas. Less frequently there will be some type of goat on the menu and escoveitch fish.
I don't think I've ever seen a dumpling of any kind. (Well, that's a lie, there were spinners in something I bought one day from the one on Franklin Rd.)
CB, I know the areas I'm frequenting has something to do with it as well. Cobb County probably isn't the best choice lol.
I guess I'll just have to ask around. I had the name of one place that was supposed to be a true Caribbean restaurant representing several countries. They even had bake and fry or fry and bake or whatever it is called. Of course, I lost the name of it.
there's one on Barrett pkway..close to town center mall (a suh it name?). Is more of the same food u mentioned i think...just with the bonus of the ackee and saltfish breakfast
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">RITZ yonge and shuter sells banana and bwile dumpling with the usual stuff. </div></div>
I pass it but never been in.
they opened one by me on Adelaide (right by simcoe) i went in there one time and dem was sellin patty for $2 i never went back.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.