Re: Feta
Feta Cheese.......Kalamata Olives.......
Mi cyaan afford dem here. 
So I have to leave them out of my Horiatiki salads. And only recently (after 8 years) did I find Oregano that smells and tastes like Oregano. Found it in an Indian grocery - go figure!
Hielpee, your salad sounds wonderful and some of the chopping could be done in a food processor instead, which would make it easier to prepare.
Back in Canada, I used to toast whole-wheat bread, top it with tomato slices, rubbed Oregano and halved Kalamata olives and spread thin slices of Bulgarian Feta (sheep's milk) on top. Then I microwaved it for about 60 seconds on high. A fast and super snack.
Feta Cheese.......Kalamata Olives.......
Mi cyaan afford dem here. 
So I have to leave them out of my Horiatiki salads. And only recently (after 8 years) did I find Oregano that smells and tastes like Oregano. Found it in an Indian grocery - go figure!

Hielpee, your salad sounds wonderful and some of the chopping could be done in a food processor instead, which would make it easier to prepare.
Back in Canada, I used to toast whole-wheat bread, top it with tomato slices, rubbed Oregano and halved Kalamata olives and spread thin slices of Bulgarian Feta (sheep's milk) on top. Then I microwaved it for about 60 seconds on high. A fast and super snack.