Cook regular beef in the slow cooker fi 3 hr and then transfer to stove top add 2 tins of dark red kidney beans (drained) add splinners onion, fresh thyme from you garden salt and garlic pepper seasoning and allow to simmer ...dont forget the scotchie and pimento
Lazy Stew Peas
Re: Lazy Stew Peas
Inspired by your lazy stew peas, found another lazy stew peas recipe..
used it and substituted as I went along..
no sweet potato used butternut squash
no scallion, used onions
no can of tomatoes used fresh ones
No time for crock pot? use the can peas and put it on the stove
dinner
crockpot stew peasIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">y go thru the hassle of transfering from slow cooker to stove?
u love wash pot? yuh no laxy den
where u see mi seh dat.. mi did seh no time for crock pot just use the can peas and put it on the stoveIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">di tin peas dem no flap out like di real stchew peas. mi love that peas gravy. </div></div>
is true but mi was disorganized dat day
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">y go thru the hassle of transfering from slow cooker to stove?
where u see mi seh dat.. mi did seh no time for crock pot just use the can peas and put it on the stove </div></div>
Twiney mi talking.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">y go thru the hassle of transfering from slow cooker to stove?
where u see mi seh dat.. mi did seh no time for crock pot just use the can peas and put it on the stove </div></div>
Twiney mi talking. </div></div>
oh

so CB, it sounds like youi're saying Twiney didn't post a stew peas recipe.