Re: need to buy a pot set
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i've been through the pot gammut from mi yeye deh a mi knee. is it me or do the stainless steel ones tend to burn and cook unevenly. the heat doesn't seem uniform to me.
you have to change your cooking ways..cook with lower setting the bottom of the pot hold a lot of heat
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i've been through the pot gammut from mi yeye deh a mi knee. is it me or do the stainless steel ones tend to burn and cook unevenly. the heat doesn't seem uniform to me.
</div></div>you have to change your cooking ways..cook with lower setting the bottom of the pot hold a lot of heat

not sure if mi like it doe...gwine sleep on it likkle.
i tink dem have benix in chinnook mall to if mi no too lie.
@ sue. glad to see i am not the only one wid burning problem. dats y mi like the non stick...but it seem like mi gwine go the stainless steel route and just learn fi cook
$77 later and no pots and a ran out of time. today i went to sears and was just going to buy the ones for $279 i figure coming form $699 den it must be a good set. My mom was in the ares so i asked her to come look. she come say its a good set but i could get more pieces in the set from Benix. and she say the set at Benix is a good set etc etc. she has it and like it and she got more pots for the money dat i was about to pay. so we left dat mall go to one next mall weh mi did google and dem say dem have benix....we couldnt find it. instead mi madda buy dung di whole mall
then I got the stainless steel
I bought a couple of pieces. I recently bought a stainless steel set by KitchenAid and they meet my needs ... but I am no gourmet