Re: Name Your Poison
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no sah..I and I doan bake for the very reason u see up dereso
but is just mainly not overpowering the poor plantain wid all kinda nutmeg and vanilla and ting (or god forbid, raisins
Mommy will just boil the plantain, mash , add food colouring, a little nutmeg and vanilla if any at all, sugar and a little lime juice
and then of course u mek u flaky pastry
and put in the plantain filling and bake. Sprinkle some granulated sugar on top when dem done bake. </div></div>
CB, you sound like you are a master baker in heart if not in practice.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no sah..I and I doan bake for the very reason u see up dereso

but is just mainly not overpowering the poor plantain wid all kinda nutmeg and vanilla and ting (or god forbid, raisins
)Mommy will just boil the plantain, mash , add food colouring, a little nutmeg and vanilla if any at all, sugar and a little lime juice
and then of course u mek u flaky pastry
and put in the plantain filling and bake. Sprinkle some granulated sugar on top when dem done bake. </div></div>CB, you sound like you are a master baker in heart if not in practice.