juss season a chicken wid the scotch bonnet and pineapple juice sauce...at this rate i will have to mek another trip to score more n hunt for even more that i might not have picked up...
oooohhhh this chicken is soooo good...the pineapple they have put wid di scotch bonnet tempers the taste of the pepper...but not enuff to lose the flavour n the hear of the pepper....delicious....eating wid di gungo peas rice mi ha leff...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">where you get them from?
what dem name?
what brand? </div></div>
sorry mi so use to tawking to miself rung here mi neva tink to see if smaddy came in...mi wi tek pictures tomorrow and upload...if i dont .remind me..they r delicious...memba Pickapeppa di brown sauce...dem add mango n odda tings to di brown sauce so u have diffrant types of the pickapeppa...mi no memba who do di scotch bonnet wid pineapple juice...mek mi go up stairs an dweet now..is not like mi have anyting else a do...am soooooo bored....sigh....
Pimento and scotch bonnet peppers marinade - this should be good Evan - Granny used pimemto and annatto season nearly everything even the pimemto leaves she used like you would use bay leaves. Good to see JA going back to using old fashion seasonings and not relying on the bags of seasonings (mostly salt) sold in the shops.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have been using the pickapepper sauces for several years. There is a spicy mango, hot mango and ginger mango, love them on steam or grilled fish.
They are available in Florida, dem prolly available in the NYC area. Yuh can also buy them online. </div></div>
on chicken they r all fabulous...fi real....even if u juss pour some in di gravy wen u a mek it thicken.....i am still trying to post each of those for Tanya....plus di allspice dat i have found to be the BEST of all dem dat sell...wen i run it ovah any meat i dont even add salt , blk pepper r anyting else well maybe one of the bokkle sause as brawta wen di cooking almost done...but i pour dat all purpose dry rub inside di chicken n rub it een n rub every inch of di outside of di chicken.....put likkle olive oil in di skillet an put dat chicken , covered an mek it cook dat way on top of the stove....u would tink mi eida bake it r rotisserie it...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have been using the pickapepper sauces for several years. There is a spicy mango, hot mango and ginger mango, love them on steam or grilled fish.
They are available in Florida, dem prolly available in the NYC area. Yuh can also buy them online. </div></div>
Road trip to brooklyn den cause mi noh feel fi go eena hood fi get dem tings dere
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.