....what to do?
We have this friend...well actually is my friend (di current mr ilp just goes along).... anyhew...she is a dear, sweet person. I mean a really nice person. Here is the issue:
She LOVE cook and host dinner parties, but she cyan cook AT ALL. Har food eidah salt, no salt enough, bun up, no look appetizing, overcook...undercook....the last time we were invited over we both had a severe bout wid food poisoning. It was bad
Needless to say...we havent been to other dinner parties due to "other commitments" in months.
Well Thanksgiving Holiday coming up and we traveling back East fi a spin and guess what? She want to host us for dinner. She call already and seh she will terribly offended if wi no mek this appearance.
mi offer fi meet at restaurant, come over fi drinks/dessert, meet fi coffee, cook fi har (using the excuse that "she always cooks), chip in (ie. everyone brings a dish)...but she insist on dinner...that SHE prepares.
Onnu fi must tell me how to tastefully (pun intended) get out of it...WITHOUT hurting har feelings
We have this friend...well actually is my friend (di current mr ilp just goes along).... anyhew...she is a dear, sweet person. I mean a really nice person. Here is the issue:
She LOVE cook and host dinner parties, but she cyan cook AT ALL. Har food eidah salt, no salt enough, bun up, no look appetizing, overcook...undercook....the last time we were invited over we both had a severe bout wid food poisoning. It was bad
Needless to say...we havent been to other dinner parties due to "other commitments" in months. Well Thanksgiving Holiday coming up and we traveling back East fi a spin and guess what? She want to host us for dinner. She call already and seh she will terribly offended if wi no mek this appearance.
mi offer fi meet at restaurant, come over fi drinks/dessert, meet fi coffee, cook fi har (using the excuse that "she always cooks), chip in (ie. everyone brings a dish)...but she insist on dinner...that SHE prepares. Onnu fi must tell me how to tastefully (pun intended) get out of it...WITHOUT hurting har feelings
and all take home bags (she's a big fan of sharing leftovers and recipes...smdh) go in the trash as we reach home.
where she seh she try all them excuse already?
or do the other peeps that come to dinner feel the same way ??
in case him decide fi grab food off the table). Unnu should just drink coffee and eat unnu own cake that unnu bring.
the rest ah people pick, pick through dem food.
She says di kitchen is cluttered, but Jamaicans might call it something else.