I heard its healthy and tasty, anyone eats it?
kale
Re: kale
from one of my gym rat friends
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Making kale chips....mmmmm healthy alternative to actual chips! Little olive oil, lime juice and salt. Pop it in the oven for 5 min and eat it all up yum lol
Healthy tip of the day</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mangoskin</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so it might be good in a caserole with say, callaloo and spinach, with onions, pour beaten milk, eggs, seasonings, grated cheese and breadcrumbs on top and bake...(no longer healthy, but tasty!) </div></div>
I don't think that's going to work. Spinach is soft, cooks quickly, and has a mild flavor. Kale has a texture more like collards and a distinct taste. You can either slice it thin and cook it briefly over high heat or cook it for a longer time until tender.
Kale is wonderful chopped then lightly sauteed with olive oil, garlic, and red pepper flakes to taste. Add to pasta along with your favorite meat, top with shaved parmesan, and yuh set.
Agree with Flowers, don't mix with spinach (or even callaloo) because kale's texture is not as soft.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mangoskin</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so it might be good in a caserole with say, callaloo and spinach, with onions, pour beaten milk, eggs, seasonings, grated cheese and breadcrumbs on top and bake...(no longer healthy, but tasty!) </div></div>
i've done this...and ...
now kale does need to cooked longer than spinach (but i dont usually eat my spinach cooked...so...). So if you need so have "soft" kale then steam it first then add it to your casserole. just be sure to get all the water out.
O, and why your above typed recipe not healthy?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">milk, eggs, seasonings, grated cheese and breadcrumbs on top</div></div>
dis pawt is the no longer healthy part
cow parts, chicken pawts, gmo wheat?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">from one of my gym rat friends
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Making kale chips....mmmmm healthy alternative to actual chips! Little olive oil, lime juice and salt. Pop it in the oven for 5 min and eat it all up yum lol
Healthy tip of the day</div></div> </div></div>
yea yeah yeah... dd that and it tasted like lighweight green cardboard :smh:
mi will eat it cooked but will not disguise it as chips :shudder:If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
(and me not even a real lover of chips)