Re: Why did my black cakes...
my cakes turn out even lighter than fi miss witchy
i just tek one out the oven and it even seems fluffier than ja fruit cake. mi no cut it yet just poke it wid the knife.....maybe mi mussi did mix the daylights out of it.
i followed donnika's last recipe to the T, the one weh call fi pound a sugar pound a flour pound a butter and dozen eggs.
only ting mi never feel fi burn no sugar so i substituted 2 with browning. it call for 2 tsp burn sugar mi put 2 tsp browning....should i have put more?:thinking:
this is the cake mi just tek out the oven after one hour
this is the second one (raw). as u can see the batter is quite light to begin with
my cakes turn out even lighter than fi miss witchy

i just tek one out the oven and it even seems fluffier than ja fruit cake. mi no cut it yet just poke it wid the knife.....maybe mi mussi did mix the daylights out of it.
i followed donnika's last recipe to the T, the one weh call fi pound a sugar pound a flour pound a butter and dozen eggs.
only ting mi never feel fi burn no sugar so i substituted 2 with browning. it call for 2 tsp burn sugar mi put 2 tsp browning....should i have put more?:thinking:
this is the cake mi just tek out the oven after one hour
this is the second one (raw). as u can see the batter is quite light to begin with