My cousin who grew up in Jamaica insists that Hannah Town buns a de real ting. The ones we used to get in Canada were flat on one side and roundish on the other and wrapped in clear plastic paper. To me THOSE are the real Jamaican Easter buns......who is right?
Eastah Bun Debate
Re: Eastah Bun Debate
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">... The ones we used to get in Canada were flat on one side and roundish on the other and wrapped in clear plastic paper. To me THOSE are the real Jamaican Easter buns......</div></div>
That is how I feel too.
Seeit deh!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Unemployment has been a way of life for many Hannah Town residents since the popular Hannah Town Bakery (HTB) moved from the community in the early 1970s. Citing political violence, Francis Chan, a Hong Kong-born businessman who owned the bakery, packed up and left for Canada.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">RichD they look like this but much darker and the paper is completely clear:
the traditional easter bun has more fruitWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I know darker, bigger and more fruit...not the Hannah Town Baker bun right? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No not that one. The one that comes wrapped in plastic. It's not a loaf like Hannah Town. </div></div>