<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No that is still shaped like a loaf. the one I am talking about is shaped like the lunch bun but bigger and darker and more fruit. </div></div>
that sound liek one i have seen form a Toronto bakery
that is easter bun too
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yes you get it at bakeries in Montreal and Toronto. </div></div>
its the same thing ..jus a different shape
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh so we are both right? </div></div>
yes that is my finding
I tried my hand at making jamaican Easter bun yesterday, got the recipe from my granmama in jamaica. Also made some escoveitch fish (sp) asked the fish shop to please remove the head.....was speaking to granmama and she said is what kine of Canadian ting that.....original jamaican escoveitch u have to lkeave the head on
I just took a slice now while feeding the likkle man and a think the smell got to him.....he stop nursing and like he wants to fight me for the slice of bun taste sooooooooo good
Real Easter bun and spice bun are very different. The one my granny mek is darker and have whole heap a fruits. Which is also why it is more expensive.
Stormmy, how yuh ah goh mek Jamaican fish without di fish head? Di looks naa goh kill yuh yuh noh. Or is dat yuh feel guilty fi kill an ah nyan ie, wen it ah stare back pan yuh
Man, som ah di present HTB buns soh dry, dem wi choke ah hag!
My favourite Easter Bun (and hot hardough bread) of all time was baked by the now non-existent Jamaica Bakeries at the corner of Brentford Road (Studio One Boulevard) and Slipe Road.
HTB has been fairly consistent over the years but in my opinion has been outranked at various times by Whitfield, Maxfield and Prestige. So when all other buns fail, I can depend on HTB (as long as it is sealed properly).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Leddih</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
My favourite Easter Bun (and hot hardough bread) of all time was baked by the now non-existent Jamaica Bakeries at the corner of Brentford Road (Studio One Boulevard) and Slipe Road. </div></div>
I used to live on Brentford Road and my brother and I would walk to that bakery every evening after wi tidy to buy hardough bread. It was some Chinese people who owned that bakery
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.