what name Moose Milk and what are the ingredients?
Canada People Come Here!
Re: Canada People Come Here!
mi not canadian and ceabee not here so here is google result
INGREDIENTS
1.14 liter dark rum
1.14 liter Kahlua
1.14 liter vodka
4 liters of vanilla ice cream, softened
4 liters of partly skimmed milk (have to be health conscience)
Nutmeg
DIRECTIONS
1. Using a hand mixer or blender, mix all ingredients together well.
2. To serve, pour into cups and sprinkle the top with nutmeg. An alternative is to serve in a punch bowl.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I think you referring to the homemade drink so...
<span style="font-weight: bold">Ingredients</span>
Eggs
whiskey
Rum (dark I think)
Kahlua
Milk no skim or 2%
whipping cream
sugar
now I really cannot remember how it is made, but those were the ingredients. I never paid attention, and was not given any because I was not allowed alcohol. My granpere use to make it and it has been many moons now since my granmere died and we no longer live together. Also remember in the preparation something sat overnight in the fridge.Have no idea of the measurements
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">INGREDIENTS
1.14 liter dark rum
1.14 liter Kahlua
1.14 liter vodka
Nutmeg
DIRECTIONS
2. To serve, pour into cups and sprinkle the top with nutmeg. An alternative is to serve in a punch bowl. </div></div>
sounds delicious. much better than kia's version
I know for a fact that neither my granpere or stepdad used any icecream and no is not a national drink.
It is mostly drank in the winter time remember seeing them at the fireplace. Also I know peeps on army bases loved it a lot they act like it is to be revered
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">INGREDIENTS
1.14 liter dark rum
1.14 liter Kahlua
1.14 liter vodka
Nutmeg
DIRECTIONS
2. To serve, pour into cups and sprinkle the top with nutmeg. An alternative is to serve in a punch bowl. </div></div>
sounds delicious. much better than kia's version </div></div>
carbs!!
never had it and never heard of it but here you go
here is Army.ca's "official" Moose Milk recipe:
40oz Lamb's Dark Rum
20oz Kahlua
20oz Vodka (Crystal Skull preferred)
20oz Disaronno
4L Egg Nog
4L creamy vanilla ice cream
Sprinkle with nutmeg and cinnamon once it's mixed. Serves a small crowd (6-10) and is very tasty!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">never had it and never heard of it but here you go
40oz Lamb's Dark Rum
20oz Kahlua
<span style="font-size: 14pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">20oz Disaronno</span>
</span>4L Egg Nog
Sprinkle with nutmeg and cinnamon once it's mixed. Serves a small crowd (6-10) and is very tasty! </div></div>
This is alcohol?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsStormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I know for a fact that neither my granpere or stepdad used any icecream and no is not a national drink.
It is mostly drank in the winter time remember seeing them at the fireplace. Also I know <span style="font-weight: bold">peeps on army bases</span> loved it a lot they act like it is to be revered
Ahhhh...now this mekkin sense
Is one of di current mr ilp friend inviting us to a party and seh them is serving this.
The man is in the Canadian Army. He is stationed here in Texico, but being called back to Ottawa. They leaving end of July.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">never had it and never heard of it but here you go
40oz Lamb's Dark Rum
20oz Kahlua
<span style="font-size: 14pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">20oz Disaronno</span>
</span>4L Egg Nog
Sprinkle with nutmeg and cinnamon once it's mixed. Serves a small crowd (6-10) and is very tasty! </div></div>
This is alcohol?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Disaronno Originale (28% abv) is a brand of fruity amaretto, with a characteristic bittersweet almond taste. Disaronno claims its "originale" amaretto's "secret formula" is unchanged from the year 1525,[1] and claims the Luini tale as its own particular history. Its production remains in Saronno, but the product is sold worldwide.
The company describes its amaretto as an infusion of "apricot kernel oil" with "absolute alcohol, burnt sugar, and the pure essence of seventeen selected herbs and fruits"; the product does not contain any almonds or other nuts. The amber liqueur is presented in an oblong glass decanter designed by a craftsman from Murano.
The product was called "Amaretto di Saronno" (Amaretto from Saronno) before adopting, for marketing reasons, the current name "Disaronno Originale."
Disaronno can be served on the rocks, in shots, as part of a cocktail or with a mixer such as Coke or apple and cherry juice.</div></div>