Do you do this or know anybody who does? If yes how do you make it work?
Freezer cooking
what is freezer cooking?
eta: never mind
If you’re new to Freezer Cooking, the idea is to spend a few days each month cooking in bulk and freezing your meals so the rest of the month you have little to no meal prep.
Last edited by CeaBee; 01-12-2013, 09:03 PM.
well i see (fitness) people on FB that cook meals and chop vegetables for the whole week- usually on Sundays (the vegetables probably are just for a couple of days at a time i guess).
and I know a lady that buy all her stuff in bulk, chop and season what need to be seasoned and then freeze it (without cooking)
Dont really know of anyone that cook a month ahead on a regular basis though (the food taste ok when it defrost?)
i hear of somebody who bring in somebody to cok bout 2 weeks of meals abd deb de jus freeze den
meal time den jus defrost and maybe add a salad or sumtin mybe cook a pot of riceWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I try to cook several dishes on Sunday. I make enough to last until about Wednesday, nothing is frozen. Then on Wednesday and Thursday I cook something quick like bully beef and rice, salt fish, or thin sliced steaks.
If the taste of cooked frozen foods is acceptable to the eater, I think that is a good option.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postme did just think to myself little while seh "don't is twiney don't even like leftovers and now she want cook and freeze food"
you know me well don't you?
I already make batch meatballs and every recipe suggest baking them before freezing. I always freeze them uncooked . 2 days max and then is just the other adult in the house eat it. The boys are just like me they don't like left overs.
this is what i do. m-thurs leftover
if people inna mi house nuh want eat leftovers dem can nyam dem fingers.
friday nite is somethng light or takeout
Originally posted by Pepper View PostI try to cook several dishes on Sunday. I make enough to last until about Wednesday, nothing is frozen. Then on Wednesday and Thursday I cook something quick like bully beef and rice, salt fish, or thin sliced steaks.
If the taste of cooked frozen foods is acceptable to the eater, I think that is a good option.
one time likklegen used to ask mi (in reference to a particular dish that she liked)
"is this fresh ?"
mek a tell unnu something eseeh. is only cause she did young and nuh know nuh better (repeating what another family member says) mek she never find her teet dem pan the floor.
bout if it fresh
fresh as in, was it leftovers or just mek.
bright
especially those who plan out them meals ahead of time