Di man a leff next week and mi tell him mi was going mek soup tomorrow. Him request conch soup. Yu know how hard it was fi mi fine fresh conch? Call all bout di metro area. Anyways mi fine it an waan know how unoo cook it cuz mi neva mek it before...
Thanks ppl. Especially you PZ for the tip..was concerned about conch being tough and chewy
De rien Just passing on something I learned from a Jamaican gourmand in Miami. She would ask her conch supplier to put the cleaned conch meat two times through some kind of pressing machine which tenderizes the conch. Normally the supplier would do this once but my friend insists on twice! She makes an amazing conch stew that is quite tender
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.