need to know some good brands. wat say yea ja.com chefs
buying knife set
thanks kia i have been looking at some henkels http://www.canadiantire.ca/AST/brows....jsp?locale=enOriginally posted by kia027 View Postpeople say henkels and wustof are good
dem was onsale fi $199 wen i check one the weekend but now dem showing reg price. at the time though i hadnt done enough "research" to know how to buy good knife. I watched a few vids etc and read up on wat to look for. one guy i was watching did mention wusfof alot but mi no see it on ne where dat i can go buy it in person. mi want fi feel dem inna mi hand fuss before buying.
no disclaimer needed. lol. no mi no plan fi tek course (although it couldnt hurt) but mi need two good knife. mi no intend to buy no more so mi want a good set or pieces weh will out live me.
checked out the henkel set today and i wasnt sold. i did see a kithen aide set that to me was better
henckel or wushtof
mi have henckel set a gwaan plenty years now (maybe over 10 years), I only use 3 regularly in the set. the rest sit in the block and gather dust.
if these mash up, I might switch to the wusthof. I tested out one of the wustdof classic santoku knife, it slice choo the meat like butter
those good for getting thin slices
what i found out is there are two types of Henkels. the ones at Canadian tire are the cheap stainless steel only version( even the $600 set). I noticed that when i got to the store. I started looking online some more cus i was starting to think CT must be selling and inferior model and I came across a diff henkels, zwilling ja henkels its called. that is the good brand that made of high carbon stainless steel. the cheap ones are henkel international. yuh see how dem ppl yah wikkid man. confuse poor ppl and tek weh we money. lol
Right now i am leaning toward wustof (not the set just 3 or 4 weh mi actually use) or cutco..again 3 or 4 weh mi use. it no mek no sense buy the whole set with heeps a tings mi no need yah. the money i would use to buy a cheaper set, I mite as well use the same amount of money and buy 3-4 of a better quality product. Twiney and mi modda convincing me fi go cutco route....i just mite. dem prices no dat far from wustof and cutco i am already familar with so i wouldnt worry about buying online etc etc and dem have life time warranty.
...genuine question