Some Vegetarian Makeahed meals
so twiney what are some ja-can dishes that you prepare and freeze as part of ur once a month thing?
when i was working i use to freeze soups, oxtail, chicken, shepard's pie, pasta and mi no memba nemore.
i see my mom peel yams and cut dem up in the freezer and then wen she cooking she no affi a badda badda herself with the peeling. think that may be an idea i start up myself. with banana an all di other ground food. mi wonder how it would work out if dem go taste the same.
Originally posted by missus_vegas View Postso twiney what are some ja-can dishes that you prepare and freeze as part of ur once a month thing?
when i was working i use to freeze soups, oxtail, chicken, shepard's pie, pasta and mi no memba nemore.
i see my mom peel yams and cut dem up in the freezer and then wen she cooking she no affi a badda badda herself with the peeling. think that may be an idea i start up myself. with banana an all di other ground food. mi wonder how it would work out if dem go taste the same.
curry chicken
stew chicken
jerk chicken
pepper steak
stew peas
stew beef
cow foot and beans
sweet and sour chicken
bake chicken
brown stew meat balls. (meat balls are semi-cooked and flash freeze)
All veggies that are going to be cooked are cup up frozen in quart freezer bags ... (carrots, broccoli, peppers, green onion, celery, corn (thanks to Vegas mother's instructions), sweet potato, etc).
I cook a giant pot of kidney beans and freeze in 1 cup portion and I also make pizza and freeze. I'm doing another prep day on Monday
yes oil works.
so Twiney the meats dem...wah u say u just season dem and freeze dem raw for later cook date? or do u cook all the way or semi cook?
i have done season and freeze as well as cook an dfreeze. i personally liek the cook method better cus mi lazy bad bad bad. Only thing i found with that thawing and heating up on stove work better than microwave. microwave dry it out. putting it frozen on stove top is not as nice as first thawing it out.
I put all the veggies that go in the freezer bag except for potato then the seasoned meat, then freeze them ... I have one of them multi purpose cookers. I take the meat out in the morning... it is thawed by time I get home, brown if required and cook on pressure cooker option for 15-20 mins while the rice cooking in the rice cooker and dinner is ready in 30 mins.
I only partially cook meatballs and pizza crust. The time saving is what I get (since there is always something I can fix quickly) and I hate handling meat so only touch it once.