Weh di spoiler deh? Here's di punchline caw mi know nuhbaddy naw read di rest. She share har food gimme caw mi say it look good. Mi was being polite but it did look good but dat nain mean mi want to nyam from her. MI just meet har. MI fi get fi dash it Weh
it inna mi bag - chicken seasoned wid siting spread on pastry puff, rolled up like cinnamon bun and topped wid almond slivers.
backstory
Ok, mi see har walking towards me in di underground bus/train tunnel when mi a wait fi bus fi go work. She obese but mi always pc so mi look at har face and not her body and smile with har when we eye connect. I think she take it fi invitation and strike up a convo wid mi. From 9:30 to 10:20 am roughly, she talk off mi ears bout food. MI wonder if she don't see dat her hobby killing her. But even as I was having the thought I figured there's a possibility that she's lost a lot of weight. U can't really tell where somebody deh in dem journey.
she had tons of great recommendations for cook books (at one point she owned 900!). She know nuff chefs and authors of cookbooks. Did PR for chefs, cook fi elite athlete ... She set up a gathering around food first Sunday of every month. Dem choose a cookbook from a particular cuisine, country, holiday etc. and do a potluck. She one will carry 4 or so dishes! Den part of the day is spent skyping with the author.
She has a food blog but her day job is in finance.
she wants to join my food swap but I think she will over do it caw mi nuh think I know anybody more foodie than she
. She live, eat and breathe food.
she says this book is a category killer. I want to try the recipes. A Palestinian and an Israeli met in London. The rest is history ...
plentyus.jpg
it inna mi bag - chicken seasoned wid siting spread on pastry puff, rolled up like cinnamon bun and topped wid almond slivers.backstory
Ok, mi see har walking towards me in di underground bus/train tunnel when mi a wait fi bus fi go work. She obese but mi always pc so mi look at har face and not her body and smile with har when we eye connect. I think she take it fi invitation and strike up a convo wid mi. From 9:30 to 10:20 am roughly, she talk off mi ears bout food. MI wonder if she don't see dat her hobby killing her. But even as I was having the thought I figured there's a possibility that she's lost a lot of weight. U can't really tell where somebody deh in dem journey.
she had tons of great recommendations for cook books (at one point she owned 900!). She know nuff chefs and authors of cookbooks. Did PR for chefs, cook fi elite athlete ... She set up a gathering around food first Sunday of every month. Dem choose a cookbook from a particular cuisine, country, holiday etc. and do a potluck. She one will carry 4 or so dishes! Den part of the day is spent skyping with the author.
She has a food blog but her day job is in finance.
she wants to join my food swap but I think she will over do it caw mi nuh think I know anybody more foodie than she
. She live, eat and breathe food.she says this book is a category killer. I want to try the recipes. A Palestinian and an Israeli met in London. The rest is history ...
plentyus.jpg