pon divorce court. publicity stunt?
Gary Coleman
Re: Gary Coleman
Today’s the day Gary Coleman, 40, and his wife, Shannon Price, 22, air their differences on TV’s “Divorce Court.”
Among the problems the pair discusses with Judge Lynn Toler are Coleman’s anger and intimacy issues.
“If he doesn’t get his way, he throws a temper tantrum like a 5-year-old does,” Price says, according to a transcript provided to The Associated Press. “He like stomps the floor and yells, ‘Meehhhh,’ and starts throwing stuff around. He bashes his head in the wall, too.”
Coleman says he gets frustrated because “the male is always the bad guy.”
“When I try to state my case or explain things to her or try to get her to understand my point of view,” Coleman says, “my point of view doesn’t matter.”
Price also complains that Coleman has no friends and inexplicably disappears from home in the middle of the night.
“I don’t have any friends and don’t have any intention of making any,” he says. “People will stab you in the back, mistreat you, talk about you behind your back, steal from you. (They’re) only there because you’re a celebrity or because they want to get something from you.”
The couple, married since August, is also scheduled to appear Friday. The show airs at 11:30 a.m. on WDAF.
I listened to an interview with Judge Tolar about his appearance on Divorce Court. She says he is an angry, angry man stuck on how his money was taken from him when he was young by people that he trusted. So now he trusts nobody. She says that the wife has her issues too (in addition to being so young).
There was an incident when they were in an airport and somebody said something to her that she considered out of line. She expected Gary Coleman to step to them about it. He didn't/couldn't (my 7 year old neighbor could probably take him) and a major fight between the couple ensued.
Pretty sad. I always think there's somebody for everybody but I dunno in his case. He's super paranoid.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blackberryrain</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I listened to an interview with Judge Tolar about his appearance on Divorce Court. She says he is an angry, angry man stuck on how his money was taken from him when he was young by people that he trusted. So now he trusts nobody. She says that the wife has her issues too (in addition to being so young).
There was an incident when they were in an airport and somebody said something to her that she considered out of line. She expected Gary Coleman to step to them about it. He didn't/couldn't (my 7 year old neighbor could probably take him) and a major fight between the couple ensued.
Pretty sad. I always think there's somebody for everybody but I dunno in his case. He's super paranoid. </div></div>