Are Black men Obsessed with Light Skinned, Long Haired Women?
So blu, don't you think is time we bun some serious fiyah bout dis. Imagine dark skinned Black men discriminating against dark skinned Black women. What a sinting?
P. Diddy is the WORST. Do you see the light skinned chicks he casts in his vodka commercials. What a disgrace.
And the Jamaican artist are no better.
pon de whole a dem.
I am re-activating this. None of the men have had the guts to come here and admit it but as we are seeing more movies, videos etc, cast by Black and Black Jamaican men, the pattern of selecting long hair light skinned women as the love interest "beauty" or "sexy" element continues.
Here is another one.
I spoke with the Jamaican producer/director and I can understand his reason for doing this but almost all of the dark women were all in clownish roles and the sexy women were light skinned. His mother was there and she was elegant so not sure why he did that.
Now I think one of the light women was his wife so I can't blame him for casting her.Also, I understand why he cast the lead and the cousin the way he did and don't fault him for that but he could have thrown some sexy dark women into the mix if his budget permitted him to have a few more characters.
Last edited by Tropicana; 04-03-2014, 11:59 AM.