How do you deal with it? We are not close but ......
Lawd mi noh know weh fi do, (and by do I actually mean say)
One of my VP's has been diagnosed with terminal prostate cancer.
He found out last week. He is only in my building 2-3 days a week as he also has his own thing in another city.
He was started on chemo right away to give him "time"
He plans on working as long as he can........which means I will have meetings with him as usual.
No official announcement has been made, I just know because...well because mi fass bad. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] I wish I had remained in my blissful ignorance.
He knows that I know "some" of the story.
What do you say in these situations? keep it normal or wha?
if unno pray please pray for him, his oldest kid just turned 16 last week [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
Lawd mi noh know weh fi do, (and by do I actually mean say)
One of my VP's has been diagnosed with terminal prostate cancer.
He found out last week. He is only in my building 2-3 days a week as he also has his own thing in another city.
He was started on chemo right away to give him "time"
He plans on working as long as he can........which means I will have meetings with him as usual.
No official announcement has been made, I just know because...well because mi fass bad. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] I wish I had remained in my blissful ignorance.
He knows that I know "some" of the story.
What do you say in these situations? keep it normal or wha?
if unno pray please pray for him, his oldest kid just turned 16 last week [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]