emotionally drained from a bad relationship or a break up to the point you've had a nervous breakdown or something close to it?
Have you ever been
Re: Have you ever been
I remember once I got to that stage in a bad relationship I left and went to a relative in another state...I stayed there for a week and I cried and cried and cried...I wouldn't come out of bed except to eat which I didn't do much of and use the bathroom when I had to. My relatives realized I wasn't right so they sent me on a plane to JA and my family and friends dere fixed me up back.
After that I decided that I would never ever again let any man get me to that point.
I was a hard eize pickney and listened to very little advice given to me by my mum. However, for some strange reason the following resonated loud and clear with me and I've clung to it for years...
<span style="font-weight: bold">"Always keep a little piece of you just for you..."</span>
So, no... To date, no man has ever made me feel that I couldn't live or breathe without him. Or that the sun would never shine for me again.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly_n_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">emotionally drained from a bad relationship or a break up to the point you've had a nervous breakdown or something close to it? </div></div>
Yup...close enough to a nervous breakdown that I had to seek professional counselling. Worse it was at a time when my children were away for the Christmas/New Year holidays so I was home alone. The beauty of that time period in my life though, is that it pushed me into a whole new dimension. The person I am today, the things I'm doing, the places I'm going are direct results of that lowest point in my life. I found blessings in my disappointment.
Would I love someone to the extent that I loved that person again? Absolutely. However it's going to take a very special person to get that type of love from me. I don't believe God has molded him as yet. In the meantime, I will hold back to avoid being hurt again or walk away before getting to the point of being hurt.
Yes.
Although at the time it happened it was the worst thing that had happened to me, looking back it was the best thing that happened.
I literally couldnt get out of bed and couldn't eat (which di dead know seh is abnormal for me
). I was to the point were I couldnt even cry.
I eventually got physically ill, which was exacerbated (sp?) by the stress of the situation. I ended up having surgery and then going home to Jamaica to heal (physically, emotionally, mentally). Did lots of walking, spent lots of time alone...thinking, also talked lots with my Granny (bless har soul
As a result of that really, really low point in my life...I learned so much about myself. I relearned how to love myself. I learned my the depth of my strength, I learned how to not just survive (cah black people know how fi do daht already), but I learned how to live.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly_n_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">emotionally drained from a bad relationship or a break up to the point you've had a nervous breakdown or something close to it? </div></div>
Yep. My college sweetheart was determined to send me to the "bin", but as someone else said, getting away and out of that situation has made mea stronger person today.
The key is to know your own breaking point and not to venture beyond it.
not nervous breakdown but weeks of bawling and not eating (did wonders for my figure) and then I became stronger for it.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I just needed to bust up his car and i felt much better.