An independant woman is not automatically a feminist.
A woman who does not stand for nonsense is not a feminist
In otherwords a woman who is not a man's jackass is not a feminist.
Because women are now lesser dependant - own money - less marriage - more sense
I believe in the strenght of both man an woman, me is not a feminist
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I dont think so.
An independant woman is not automatically a feminist.
A woman who does not stand for nonsense is not a feminist
In otherwords a woman who is not a man's jackass is not a feminist.
Because women are now lesser dependant - own money - less marriage - more sense
I believe in the strenght of both man an woman, me is not a feminist </div></div>
since marriage iss wan co-deependent sinting wan independent oomen wood ave issue widd itt.
even dough wan indeependant ooman iss natt neccesarillee wan feminist. independent use feminist language fii define wat dem meen bye indeependant ooman soo dem natt as xxclusive as wan wood beeleeve
ssoo yu agree widd mii da less dependant oomen ar natt iighlee rated as marriage material
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">iss feminism repansible fii da declininn marriage rate ann da increasinn divorce rate?
mii chattinn bout oww feminists definn oomen roles inn marriage versus traditional oomen roles inn marriage?
Not much to do with feminism.
More men have become so used to taking care of themselves...<span style="font-style: italic">cooking, cleaning, laundering, saving money, investing money, entertaining</span>,...they feel that they prefer to have a companion rather than a maid... <span style="font-style: italic">the original modus operandum</span>......and have just decided to take longer in choosing the companion....if at all.
It's almost as if the question becomes: What do I really need a woman in the house for?
It was not that long ago women couldn't even vote, let alone work outside the home, or even sit AT the bar in a club. Only men were allowed to do these things. Women were relegated to cooking, cleaning, laundry, & shopping.
Thank God for the feminist! They are the ones who were beaten and jailed for the freedoms that we women enjoy today.
I won't even get into my own personal sufferation but if you saw the movie North Country, I lived that movie while the story in the mines was taking place just 50 miles away.
Do I consider myself a feminist? Not really. I stand up for my rights and always have. I worked myself into the ground doing man jobs because they paid more money than traditional jobs done by women but that doesn't make me a feminist, it makes me ambitious.
I made a comfortable living and was able to travel and take care of myself & my son financially. I didn't need a man's income to help me put a roof over my head and food on my table and clothes on my son's back. It sure as heck made the difference in how much BS I would put up with from any man. I simply didn't have to put up with it because I was self sufficient and so I didn't.
Marriage material? Diss make me laff. This is something I have never aspired to be. WHY would I want to be that if I ain't lookin for a husband? And if I was to stumble across some man that is willing to do his share around a place including laundry and cook and clean ALONG WITH me, not instead of me, I'd be hard pressed to turn him away but I still would never marry him.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i guess that is the answer to you question.
if statistics say man a look dependant woman, mentally, physically and or financially then that is de reason.
financial indeependence iss okay butt da mental ann physical part okay
mii fine itt intarestinn dat oomen usinn feminist language fii describe wat dem tink marriage shood bee butt dem doan see demselves as feminists
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shandra</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">iss feminism repansible fii da declininn marriage rate ann da increasinn divorce rate?
mii chattinn bout oww feminists definn oomen roles inn marriage versus traditional oomen roles inn marriage?
Not much to do with feminism.
More men have become so used to taking care of themselves...<span style="font-style: italic">cooking, cleaning, laundering, saving money, investing money, entertaining</span>,...they feel that they prefer to have a companion rather than a maid... <span style="font-style: italic">the original modus operandum</span>......and have just decided to take longer in choosing the companion....if at all.
It's almost as if the question becomes: What do I really need a woman in the house for? </div></div>
soo yu seyinn iss dat oomen as wifee material ar diminished cah manee aff dem sey da traditional wifee roles as more aff a maid. da madern oomen see wifee as more aff companion ting ann da value man place pon companion iss devalued.
mii agree dough dat watt doo yu need wan ooman inna yu oouse fah imm shii do langar willinn fii doo da traditional oomen roles
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Marriage material? Diss make me laff. This is something I have never aspired to be. WHY would I want to be that if I ain't lookin for a husband? And if I was to stumble across some man that is willing to do his share around a place including laundry and cook and clean ALONG WITH me, not instead of me, I'd be hard pressed to turn him away but I still would never marry him. </div></div>
wat a ting
yu knoo gittinn married iss one aff da moas important ting inn oomen lives. even moas feminists aspire fii marry.
WHY would I ever want to go through a getting married process when I can just go on the honeymoon?
And really, blugiant, not every girls dream is grow up and get married. I know peeps who have been married for 30 40 50 or more years, but at one time or other I have seen every one of them in a strife. Some of them miserable.
And now, at this point in my life, marriage would be stupid. I have worked so hard for everything I have. NONE of it came from any man. I want what I have worked for to go to my offspring ONLY. Not a bunch of willed out hassle.
Anyway, I gotta go now and make a few bucks. Been nice chattin blu!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">WHY would I ever want to go through a getting married process when I can just go on the honeymoon?
And really, blugiant, not every girls dream is grow up and get married. And now, at this point in my life, marriage would be stupid. I have worked so hard for everything I have. NONE of it came from any man. I want what I have worked for to go to my offspring ONLY.
Mi no se woman should neva get fi vote, dat was chupid fram lang time. We me a se is all dem feminist we a go roun a bus man up an waan fi tek ova de world, fi what reason. Nuff a dem independent woman a falla dem and feel se dem fi have the cake and eat it same time. No book no read so. Even as a man, mi married and still haffi go home to respect mi wife after mi done conquer de world. So why woman decide dem fi be different? Be independent, but respect you man an yuh family.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">you are saying something quite interesting, but me need an example. ge me wan dialag fe example. </div></div>
famous blakk ooman, aint i ooman, sey annee movement wey trii fii separate blakk oomen fram blakk menn iss natt sintinn shii cood support. itt trange dat wan blakk ooman widd veree likkle farmal educateshan cood ovatand dat while so-cawled educated mzungu ooman miss dat pint.
oomen arguinn dat dem waan fii bee indeependent ann den cumplainn oww dat indeependence change marriage fii da bettar cah dem natt as deependant pon dem uusband wen marriage iss bout co-deependencee. twoo beecum as one ting
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.