Texting and Dating
Texting is like any form of communication. If it is not your thing, then you don't need to respond to it. Or do like they say on the video, text back with "Call me for an answer."
Also texting a little "I love you" or "on my way" is not too bad.
I don't know bout texting and dating, but I like texting overall so I don't think I would have a real problem with it. I think in the beginning of a relationship it would be good to actually talk to the person, but once you established then texting is fine. I have a friend that hates it, the guy texted at the last minute that he couldn't make a date, she felt that deserved a phone call. I think the time of day is also important text me during the day because I am at work and can't be on the phone chatting all day, but call me in the evening when I get home.
Unfortunately, I can't see the video from the office.
However, my view is: I don't mind using texting in general. A quick "running late" or "where yuh deh?", but if someone is trying to get to know me or we are in the early stages of dating. Texting is, for me, definitely not the way forward. I'm not trying to have conversation via text.
Originally posted by UKBlackLady View PostUnfortunately, I can't see the video from the office.
However, my view is: I don't mind using texting in general. A quick "running late" or "where yuh deh?", but if someone is trying to get to know me or we are in the early stages of dating. Texting is, for me, definitely not the way forward. I'm not trying to have conversation via text.
In the video example, if he doesnt make the call then she knows he's afraid of rejection or too lazy to make the effort.
Bravo has a new show on about on-line dating. I caught one episode where one guy's ex still has his credit card and so at first his card didnt go thru to pay for a meal. When he met up w/ ex about it later, she ended up crying about him on-line dating and he let her keep the card for a while longer.... And then the other guy has no license because of his driving record (motorcycles, speed) so he has to take cabs, friends, bus) to get to his dates. I dont know how I lasted thru most of the e[isode.