how long does it take to undo the damage a mother has done to her son when yu married?
Question fi ladies who been married a long time...
Re: Question fi ladies who been married a long time...
Loops my parents been together for 36 years and I don't see any signs of hope that my mother has successfully "weaned" my father..
Is there hope for me?
Wi approaching a decade in a few and mi hope him will be house trained by then.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">sorry to say....the only person you can change is yourself.
true words so you go to the shrink so you can learn to not let it bother you anymore or find a way to say what he needs to do in such a way that he doesnt mind just doing what is needed the way it is needed to be done the 1st time.
I find what works is when I say, 'Honey I need you to <insert action here>' and praise him well when the action is completed.
That will be $250 USD pleaseIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So to teach her husband, Scott, to stop storming around the house when he couldn't find his keys, she practiced what trainers call Least Reinforcing Scenario, which means she ignored his outbursts, and didn't offer to help with the search.</div></div>
Excellent article!!!
I thought my husband was the only one who did this
His keys and his wallet and his cell phone are common "missing" items.
mi neva seh... mi jus was hoping dat bye dat time him will outgrow all a dem habits weh him have...and yes di modda have alot fi do wid it...cah she grow dem like woman suppose to cater to dem every whim
...she use to iron him fawda boxers e nuh
Good luck luv belly
whe yu need dat fah?
unoo nuh muss know by now seh mi husband get awnda mi skin when it comes to domestic matters