If a couple got married and decided that they both are going to work together to help each other with their career (first husband then wife or visa versa) but after working to help one full his or her dreams they got divorce..do you think the other person is still obligated to help the other person with his/her career?
divorce couples obligations
Re: divorce couples obligations
Not obligated but it would be nice if the parting is amicable that they can have that...Don't know about anybody else but I've parted as friends with all of my exs and we still do things for each other but then I've never been divorced
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If a couple got married and decided that they both are going to work together to help each other with their career (first husband then wife or visa versa) but after working to help one full his or her dreams they got divorce..do you think the other person is still obligated to help the other person with his/her career? </div></div>
No one is obligated to do anything in or out of marriage, unless they put themself in that predicament.
I wouldn't feel obligated though, if I was doing it only because we were married. If I really cared about the person and their welfare, (unlike many married folks) it wouldn't matter that we were divorced.
The divorce is a mutual 'vacation'
, the 'your turn to fund MY education' is NOT. What about if the marital funds are used to buy a Lexus for wife, and when it's time for hubby to get his BMW, she exits the marriage? Shouldn't funds for his item be taken off the top?
yuh know that is intresting..i woudl thign that if he bought her the lexus as a gift then it would not even be part of the marital assets up for negotiationWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
But its not a gift! Its a negotiation between the 2- Honey I want a Lexus, but you want a Ferrari, or new bike or whatever new toy men have to have
. OF course we cant buy both at the same time, so <span style="font-weight: bold">we</span> will buy yours first and then <span style="font-weight: bold">we</span> will buy mine.
That's an agreement that should be honored whether or not the 2 remain married. That's like the wife who puts her husband through medical school, setting aside her dream for Interior Design school (eg),... he should then be expected to set her up for that training even after he gets with the 22 year old, 125 lb (blonde
) nurse
boyt he way me see it ..once di marriage break up all previous agreements done ..the only ones in effect from then on are the court imposed ones.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But its not a gift! Its a negotiation between the 2- Honey I want a Lexus, but you want a Ferrari, or new bike or whatever new toy men have to have
. OF course we cant buy both at the same time, so <span style="font-weight: bold">we</span> will buy yours first and then <span style="font-weight: bold">we</span> will buy mine.
That's an agreement that should be honored whether or not the 2 remain married. <span style="font-weight: bold">That's like the wife who puts her husband through medical school, setting aside her dream for Interior Design school (eg),... he should then be expected to set her up for that training even after he gets with the 22 year old, 125 lb (blonde
) nurse
</span> </div></div>
a so mi sey to
So RichD, if you work two jobs so wifey can go medical school...she graduation with honors and her practice is doing well so here comes time fi you if go law school and bam, the marriage over..you ting dat fair?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So RichD, if you work two jobs so wifey can go medical school...she graduation with honors and her practice is doing well so here comes time fi you if go law school and bam, the marriage over..you ting dat fair? </div></div>
bam di marriage over? jus so ?..yuh mean i had nuttin to do wid di ending? the courts will try to make it as fair as possible to all involved.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....