Please give me a rational reason or reasons why a person think that if a person cheat on you, the answer to get back at them is to cheat too.
getting back at you
Re: getting back at you
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Please give me a rational reason or reasons why a person think that if a person cheat on you, the answer to get back at them is to cheat too. </div></div>
some people only understand how you feel when they feel it too. dem can seh sorry till the cows come home, but sometimes dem need to feel wat you feel. (especially for repeat offenders)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
serious question - if they were willing to cheat on you in the first place, how can a person be sure that it will cause just as much pain to them as it did to you? </div></div>

maybe it wont cause the SAME pain, but it would certainly do a number on their EGO an teach them a lesson about their narcissistic ways....
I really don't think it mek sense. For example, when I was in NY and my boyfriend at the time cheated and I found out...I wanted to get back at him for doing it...I call up the guy and everything but on my way to the randevue(sp) I said to myself...if I sleep with the person all it means to ME is that I will be having meaningless sex with this person...this man pounding away inside of me for what..because a jerk couldn't keep it in his pants. If I can't deal with his cheating ways move the hell on..If I can...oh well.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Spengergy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
serious question - if they were willing to cheat on you in the first place, how can a person be sure that it will cause just as much pain to them as it did to you? </div></div>

maybe it wont cause the SAME pain, but it would certainly do a number on their EGO an teach them a lesson about their narcissistic ways.... </div></div>
so will hitting their pocket and u get the benefit of having stuff whereas if u try revenge affair u lose pawt of you soul.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Keyer</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Spengergy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">

maybe it wont cause the SAME pain, but it would certainly do a number on their EGO an teach them a lesson about their narcissistic ways.... </div></div>
so will hitting their pocket and u get the benefit of having stuff whereas if u try revenge affair <span style="font-weight: bold">u lose pawt of you soul</span>. </div></div>
I like how yu put it Kia
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I really don't think it mek sense. For example, when I was in NY and my boyfriend at the time cheated and I found out...I wanted to get back at him for doing it...I call up the guy and everything but on my way to the randevue(sp) I said to myself...if I sleep with the person all it means to ME is that I will be having meaningless sex with this person...this man pounding away inside of me for what..because a jerk couldn't keep it in his pants. If I can't deal with his cheating ways move the hell on..If I can...oh well.
didn't think of it like that....
I did a revenge cheating before (relationship before ladySPENG) and I didn't feel bad...and i still don't....and I don't think it shows any reflection on my self worth...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Spengergy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I really don't think it mek sense. For example, when I was in NY and my boyfriend at the time cheated and I found out...I wanted to get back at him for doing it...I call up the guy and everything but on my way to the randevue(sp) I said to myself...if I sleep with the person all it means to ME is that I will be having meaningless sex with this person...this man pounding away inside of me for what..because a jerk couldn't keep it in his pants. If I can't deal with his cheating ways move the hell on..If I can...oh well.
didn't think of it like that....
I did a revenge cheating before (relationship before ladySPENG) and I didn't feel bad...and i still don't....and I don't think it shows any reflection on my self worth... </div></div>
as a woman..I look at it different
I get what Speng is saying as a man....but for a woman, well Kurlie you kinda summed it up. If you are cheating with someone you do, by the way, like - okay....... but to screw for the sake of screwing? Not my thing cause I dont want some man that I could care less about leaving any part of him behind in me.
It is just not for me.
I'd rather set his car on fire