Is doing something that I find deceiving. Early this year I introduced two of my friends to each other, both are single... the woman is divorced for couple years and the guy (let's call him Kevin) he's been in a poor relationship with a very controlling girlfriend. My friend she (Kathy) is a very attractive woman with her own successful business and she and Kevin hit it off well when I introduced them.
It is 10 mths now that they've been getting along and Kathy confided that she wants to take their friendship to another level.... she said she has not told Kevin that word for word, but her actions around him speaks for how she is really feeling for the guy. For months now he's been telling her that until he get rid of the crazy girlfriend, get a new place, then he'll be able to spend more time with her. Over the past 2 months, I've been seeing him with a muslim/Pakistani chick... could not see the attraction as she definitely not pleasing to the eyes and she just did not seem like the type of person he would be attracted to. Some weeks back I asked him, what's up, you have this beautiful intelligent woman who really likes you and you're giving off mixed message to her. Well, he did not like what I said and told me that the muslim/Pakistani chick is just a casual acquaintance.
There are a few things he does not know that I know... the muslim/Pakistani chick and I live no more than 2.5 miles apart. We take the same commute to work and she is a neighbour to one of my husband's friends. Now Kevin is finally getting rid of the girlfriend and got a house somewhere. The other day he told me where he got a house, right in the same neighbourhood, same exact street, no more than 2 houses down from muslim/Pakistani. Mi sey '[censored]' to myself... a wey my bredrin a gwaan wid. Everything just seem out of whack. Then Kathy called me really upset that she does not understand him... his messages to her seem so mixed. She has always known that he's been trying to get rid of the girlfriend, get a house elsewhere but she said from the other day, he's not hanging out with her as often as he did in the previous months. To top it off, she said he told her he'll be moving but he does not want to tell her where he will be living and on top of that, she said he kept telling her to be patient as things are finally working out the way he want it to.
Just today he and I went out for lunch and he told me how he's been feeling about Kathy and he wants to move it up a notch with her. I wanted to ask him what about this muslim/Pakistani and the fact that last Saturday when my husband and I went to visit his friend's house for an Oktoberfest party, whose Mustang I saw parked up inna muslim/Pakistani drive way.... nuh Kevin's.
Normally mi nuh have these drama (lol!) and don't know who I should say something to... Kevin and I have been buddies for over a year, and Kathy and I are friends for over 5 yrs now. I want to tell Kathy what I know and I feel like confronting Kevin about what I know he is up to. A voice inside my head is saying, 'Sandi, stay out of it.' One day Kevin said something to me that sounded so dumb... he said he's afraid of women like Kathy and myself. I looked at him and asked, why... how so.... what??? He said because women like us will constantly have men hitting on us, and he is conscious around us. To top it off, he said most guys tend to go with less attractive women because they are deemed as easier. I said to him that is the dumbest thing I have heard from an intelligent person.
It is 10 mths now that they've been getting along and Kathy confided that she wants to take their friendship to another level.... she said she has not told Kevin that word for word, but her actions around him speaks for how she is really feeling for the guy. For months now he's been telling her that until he get rid of the crazy girlfriend, get a new place, then he'll be able to spend more time with her. Over the past 2 months, I've been seeing him with a muslim/Pakistani chick... could not see the attraction as she definitely not pleasing to the eyes and she just did not seem like the type of person he would be attracted to. Some weeks back I asked him, what's up, you have this beautiful intelligent woman who really likes you and you're giving off mixed message to her. Well, he did not like what I said and told me that the muslim/Pakistani chick is just a casual acquaintance.
There are a few things he does not know that I know... the muslim/Pakistani chick and I live no more than 2.5 miles apart. We take the same commute to work and she is a neighbour to one of my husband's friends. Now Kevin is finally getting rid of the girlfriend and got a house somewhere. The other day he told me where he got a house, right in the same neighbourhood, same exact street, no more than 2 houses down from muslim/Pakistani. Mi sey '[censored]' to myself... a wey my bredrin a gwaan wid. Everything just seem out of whack. Then Kathy called me really upset that she does not understand him... his messages to her seem so mixed. She has always known that he's been trying to get rid of the girlfriend, get a house elsewhere but she said from the other day, he's not hanging out with her as often as he did in the previous months. To top it off, she said he told her he'll be moving but he does not want to tell her where he will be living and on top of that, she said he kept telling her to be patient as things are finally working out the way he want it to.
Just today he and I went out for lunch and he told me how he's been feeling about Kathy and he wants to move it up a notch with her. I wanted to ask him what about this muslim/Pakistani and the fact that last Saturday when my husband and I went to visit his friend's house for an Oktoberfest party, whose Mustang I saw parked up inna muslim/Pakistani drive way.... nuh Kevin's.
Normally mi nuh have these drama (lol!) and don't know who I should say something to... Kevin and I have been buddies for over a year, and Kathy and I are friends for over 5 yrs now. I want to tell Kathy what I know and I feel like confronting Kevin about what I know he is up to. A voice inside my head is saying, 'Sandi, stay out of it.' One day Kevin said something to me that sounded so dumb... he said he's afraid of women like Kathy and myself. I looked at him and asked, why... how so.... what??? He said because women like us will constantly have men hitting on us, and he is conscious around us. To top it off, he said most guys tend to go with less attractive women because they are deemed as easier. I said to him that is the dumbest thing I have heard from an intelligent person.
wah wrong wid him mek him so insecure :think
Why do women pretend that they don't see what a person is really like. If he was so into her she would know it case closed.