Jack and Jill met in 2001 thru mutual friends. They both were in relationships with other ppl. Around 2002 Jack tells Jill that he is attracted to her. Jack and Jill end up messing around in the summer of 2002. By the fall of 2002 Jill breaks up with her boyfriend to be with Jack. Jack didnt break up with his GF until the winter of 2002. So when that happenend Jill told Jack that she wanted to be with him. well Jack said they should remain "secret lovers" for a while and not take their fling or whatever too serious. well Jill was upset because she was thinking they WERE serious. So after a month or so of being secret lovers Jill said forget it and they stopped being secret lovers and were just friends again. well after a while they lost touch.
What would you do in this situation?
Re: What would you do in this situation?
So around the fall of 2005 Jack and Jill ran into each other and started to talk. They both were single. Well from the moment they found each other again they were inseparable. They were friends again and eventually took it to the "relationship" status at the end of the fall 2005. Well in January of 2006 they moved in together. jill became pregnant soon after and they had a baby in the fall of 2006.
Well everything was fine up until this summer. Jill started to notice that Jack seemed to be attracted to Sue. Sue is dating Sam. Sam and Jack are friends and have been friends for over 10 years. Anyway, Jill didnt like the way Sue and Jack seemed to get along. jill felt that something was going on between Sue and Jack so she asked Jack. He said nothing was going that Jill was jealous of Sue and that is why Jill was thinking these things. Jill kept saying she wasnt jealous and didnt understand why jack would say that about her. so she kept watching Sue and Jack whenever everybody was together and still kept noticing this attraction between Sue and Jack. so she kept bringing it to Jack's attention everytime she noticed which eventually lead to problems between Jack and Jill to where Jill wanted Jack to move out. she kept saying over and over to get out that she didnt want him there if he was going to be obsessed with Sue and Jack kept saying to Jill he didnt have any attraction to Sue whatsoever...
Well eventually Jack got tired of being accused and decided he needed to think about all this because he didnt know why Jill was accusing him when he wasnt doing anyting so he got went to Sue and Sam's house and to talk to Sam and ended up spending the night. He didnt call Jill to tell her. The next day Jill is mad. She listed to Jack explain why he spent the night. She was still mad but said ok whatever just come home that night. Well jack stayed another night. The next morning Jill was irate and took all Jack's belongings to Sue and Sam's and said their place must be Jack's new residence because he hadnt been home for 2 days. Jack was mad about that.
So eventually Jill realized that maybe she was wrong and felt like maybe she wanted Jack to come back home. Jack was feeling like Jill just wanted him gone because she kept saying get out get out get out. So he didnt come back. Well then Jill gets mad and says to hell with the relationship and doesnt ask Jack to come back anymore. Well then Jack starts to wonder why she isnt asking anymore and is afraid she has moved on so he tried to get Jill to come over to Sue and Sam's as much as possible so he can see her. Jill gets tired of that because every time she went over there Jack never said he wanted to go home with her. So eventually Jill starts to talk to other guys. Jack gets mad because Jill is talking to other guys so he stopped asking Jill to come over.
Well they communicate because they have a child together and visitation has to occur so Jack calls Jill at least once or twice a week to talk to their child and to give Jill money for the child. In between all this they had been talking, not talking, arguing, ignoring each other and everything else going back and forth. one week good, next week bad, and so on. So eventually they got to the point where they can talk without arguing. So the last time Jill mentioned to Jack that if he wanted to come home to say so Jack responded with an attitude which hurt Jill's feelings making her not want to deal with Jack at all except for when it comes to their child.
So since Jill started to deal with Jack in this way, their "friendship" got to the point where they could talk reasonable without arguing and having bad vibes. This made Jack very happy to have his "friend" back even if they could be lovers he still wanted them to be friends at least. jack told Jill that he still loves her and is still in love with her but he wanted them to rekindle their friendship so if they couldnt be in a relationship at least they could always be friends. Jill keeps getting confused because she doesnt know what to think or feel about all this. Anyway, Jack asked Jill out on a "date" trying to get them back on the road to being in a relationship. Jill agreed to go on the date. the date is this Friday.
now jill asked me what she should do. whether she should go on the date and try to see if they can get back into the relationship or what?
i dont think she should go. i think that if Jill has tried to work it out and he hasnt said he wanted to move back in, then why should they try to start dating again? I think that as soon as there is some sort of disagreement or Jill does/says something that Jack doesnt like, he's gonna use that to say that he doesnt think its going to work out or something like that which is gonna leave Jill hurt and upset again. at the same time, maybe Jack really does want to be back with her? i dont know that for sure and dont want to give bad advice if Jack's actions (to someone else) look like he really IS trying to work things out.
I havent responded to her yet so i want to know what would yall do in this situation? what advice would u give Jill?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Fancy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">maturity required?please elaborate
i do agree with you on her conscience part
well mature people don't play this push an pull game. An quite frankly I wouldn't be moving him back in unless there is a ring on my finger
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Fancy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i must be slowwhat the heck is push and pull?
and i doubt VERY seriously there will be any ring for her unfortunately
the push pull is the "come be with me I love you" and then the "get away from me I hate you".
So you don't think it is going to work out? then tell her that then an nobadda mek shi waste har time pan him.