The reason why i don't like American woman. There culture is different, and they do things not so much in a similar fashion as how a jamaican would . One example: We love kalaloo and dem luv color green. We drink hot tea with our breakfast, and they drink it with anything. One of us would of to adopt either culture, and way of living. We know the difference between scared and taking precautions they don't. It is the reason why you will see and hear these so called "ghetto o" speaking there business out loud in public. I hate it , and it really disgusting. Relationship wise, it would never work in my opinion.
My opinion and nobody else
I know this is your opinion but you are generalizing. No every American woman is like this. What about other non American cultures where some drink tea at anytime and some speak loudly. All cultures are different. An understanding and appreciation for those difference can be a great thing.Originally posted by SKYJUICE221 View PostThe reason why i don't like American woman. There culture is different, and they do things not so much in a similar fashion as how a jamaican would . One example: We love kalaloo and dem luv color green. We drink hot tea with our breakfast, and they drink it with anything. One of us would of to adopt either culture, and way of living. We know the difference between scared and taking precautions they don't. It is the reason why you will see and hear these so called "ghetto o" speaking there business out loud in public. I hate it , and it really disgusting. Relationship wise, it would never work in my opinion.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
No, I don't think slavery have anything much to do with change of culture. Slave in America and in Jamaica was dealt with harshly. Keep in mind this is just an opinion.Originally posted by blugiant View Postintarestinn take
so yuh seyinn dat merikkan slaveree kulcha mentallee enslaved merrikkan oomen diffarantlee dan jamaican slaveree kulcha mentallee enslaved jamaican oomen?
I don't want go too deep into history, but I believe in my own opinion and history that mix culture within geographic location have more impact on the shifting of culture.
Afro jamaicans, their African culture stay intact while adopting the Chinese, Indian, and other ethnic group and their culture. Did you know Jamaican still keep strong ties with Ghana since abolished of the slave trade up on till this day.
Afro American, they strayed away from there African culture. They only get only a brief history of who they really are in high school. New Orleans USA might be only place in the United states of America where a little of the African culture still live with its people.
Afro Jamaicans adopt kalaloo from other races live in the same geographic location. It's just another example.Last edited by SKYJUICE221; 07-05-2014, 04:22 PM.
Did you know Jamaican still keep strong ties with Ghana since abolished of the slave trade up on till this day.
This is not accurate. The ties weren't maintained all along...it was a process of re-discovery. The Africans in that area know a lot more about the history than we do in the Caribbean. I know someone who was able to discover her families connection to Ghana. It's a bit of a long story. Anyway, she is in touch with the family there and in fact has built a house and retired there.
One of the reasons that this is possible is that some royal families in Ghana were complicit in the slave trade. They were intermarrying with Europeans and had European names before some of them were themselves enslaved.
You can read some of it here.
Also some were pirates and when captured the White crew was tried. Some were hung and some were punished by being sent to the Caribbean as indentured servants. The "African negroes" who were equal to the rest of the crew were handed over to the Royal Africa Company and shipped to the Caribbean as slaves.
The biggest pirate trial of all was of Black Bart's crew at Cape Coast Castle. There is some evidence that he was mixed. Of his crew the "negroes" included:
- 52 on Royal Fortune
- 28 on the Ranger
handed over to the Royal Africa Company that at the time had a monopoly on the slave trade.
and
A General History of the Pyrates by Charles Johnson.
There are places on-line where you can download it for free.
I know it's your opinion, but you're kidding, right?Originally posted by SKYJUICE221 View PostThe reason why i don't like American woman. There culture is different, and they do things not so much in a similar fashion as how a jamaican would . One example: We love kalaloo and dem luv color green. We drink hot tea with our breakfast, and they drink it with anything. One of us would of to adopt either culture, and way of living. We know the difference between scared and taking precautions they don't. It is the reason why you will see and hear these so called "ghetto o" speaking there business out loud in public. I hate it , and it really disgusting. Relationship wise, it would never work in my opinion.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
No I am not kidding, on several occasions America woman made me breakfast. Let me give an exact number, I have been with 4 American woman who disappointed me when it comes on to making me breakfast. I never asked any of the four American woman to make me any breakfast. They do of there own willOriginally posted by Diplomat View PostI know it's your opinion, but you're kidding, right?
One morning, the American woman I was recently with try to surprise me by making me breakfast. She prepared scrambled eggs with hash browns and lemonade for breakfast. As jamaicans, I don't really eat from any and anybody plus mi nuh use to dem kind of breakfast dey. Mi tell har say fi lef fi mi. Mi wi nyaam it later.
The next American woman before cook dinner for me with some tings like hotdogs cut up cut up in it. Mi ask har a wah dis ? She sey bout mi fi taste it, It tastes good. Mi sey to har, "how yu a cook and don't know de name of what you cooking and telling me fi taste it". In my mind i am thinking this must be mad R@$$ woman. Mi kept mi cool and never mek no more American woman spend no night a mi yard again.
One dem come a mi yard and bun up mi pat weh mi grandmother gave me. Mi vexLast edited by SKYJUICE221; 07-12-2014, 12:35 AM.
Glad you clarified. So here are my opinions (nobody else's):
- in your experience the four women American you've dated are bad cooks. So then all American women are bad cooks. Eediat ting dat.
- These women made you a meal at your own house. Why didn't you fix the meal? Yuh han jine church or yuh expect dem fi scrape an bow fi yuh? Chrrps.
- You dated only one type of American woman. You're stuck with a certain type. You need to expand your sphere.
- Yuh is one rahtid hard-to-please bredrin. Just sayin.
- I've seriously dated two wonderful Jamaican men. But I don't conclude that all Jamaican men are wonderful.
Last edited by Peasie; 07-12-2014, 11:13 AM.
Soh yuh clean up di pot yet?