Well make mi si:
I make hash browns and scrambled eggs all the time. If someone visited my home and offered breakfast unless I told them explicitly I will make breakfast I would say thank you, try it and be gracious.
You could identify the hot dogs that they were cut up... what if it don't have a name?
Question would you feel the same way if they reacted this way to your food? I have learnt to appreciate different kinds of foods and really would prefer non-Jamaicans who have not been trained to prepare Jamaican foods stick with what they do well. (you would be surprised at how many Jamaican women and men who cyaan cook a thing)
I am a food snob but unless the food no cook good I am kind to the cook unless I specify that I will cook then I for sure will ignore the food they prepared.
The one that bun up the pot ...hush
I make hash browns and scrambled eggs all the time. If someone visited my home and offered breakfast unless I told them explicitly I will make breakfast I would say thank you, try it and be gracious.
You could identify the hot dogs that they were cut up... what if it don't have a name?
Question would you feel the same way if they reacted this way to your food? I have learnt to appreciate different kinds of foods and really would prefer non-Jamaicans who have not been trained to prepare Jamaican foods stick with what they do well. (you would be surprised at how many Jamaican women and men who cyaan cook a thing)
I am a food snob but unless the food no cook good I am kind to the cook unless I specify that I will cook then I for sure will ignore the food they prepared.
The one that bun up the pot ...hush