Re: Pets and lovers
Pets and lovers
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hibern8ting_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
mi had one boxer (see im sister hereso) im name was Evander. Mi left di dawg inna mi sister's charge the week of Thanksgiving 1999. Needless to say she called me the day before Thanksgiving to let me know that Evander was missing.
Lawd, mi cyan even finish dis....
aye sah. </div></div>
i know dis aint funny but i couldnt help a giggle
I am not super attached to animals. they tend to die on me.
i had a bird committ suicide once. another on ate poporie ( cyan spell and too lazy to dictionary.com it) my other bird afta dat straved...i though it had food but it turned out it was only trash....
got another bird afta dat (from the same man who buy mi di odda 3) and my mom took charge of it. dat one still alive and well..
i would like one of those cute little dogs u can shove in ur pocket (dont know wat dem called) wen i have my house but mr man seh only i gwine keep it outside...we shall see mi know him cyan tell mi fi kip my dawg outside inna no cold.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> also have to admit that I am one of those people that rolls eyes when an owner 'talks' to their pet. It's almost nonsensical to me.... to see a grown man or woman having aone sided discussion with an animal </div></div>
ysee....i'm just the opposite. Nothing more heartwarming for me, then to watch my hubby love up our doggy. we both talk to our dog every single day...lay on the floor with her...kiss her pon her head top. she knows she's loved. </div></div>
Oh dear Lord, not the licking licking tongue!!!
I also dislike the smell of dogfood, and seeing people handle dogfood in the kitchen and then grab something for themselves to eat without washing gives me the heebie jeebies!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hibern8ting_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
mi had one boxer (see im sister hereso) im name was Evander. Mi left di dawg inna mi sister's charge the week of Thanksgiving 1999. Needless to say she called me the day before Thanksgiving to let me know that Evander was missing.
aye sah. </div></div>
Sorry (((ILP))) Your sister must have felt terrible too!
Did you ever get another pet?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am not super attached to animals. they tend to die on me.
i had a bird committ suicide once. another on ate poporie ( cyan spell and too lazy to dictionary.com it) my other bird afta dat straved...i though it had food but it turned out it was only trash....
got another bird afta dat (from the same man who buy mi di odda 3) and my mom took charge of it. dat one still alive and well..
i would like one of those cute little dogs u can shove in ur pocket (dont know wat dem called) wen i have my house but mr man seh only i gwine keep it outside...we shall see mi know him cyan tell mi fi kip my dawg outside inna no cold. </div></div>
After that test run with the series of birds, I'd worry about Fifi in your care!
I have another pet related peeve- people who keep their animals (other than hamsters and birds) in cages all day long. Why restrict a dog to such small quarters for 8 hours or more?
Someone told me they dont mind as long as they have toys to occupy them. Just seems cruel though.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hibern8ting_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
aye sah. </div></div>
i know dis aint funny but i couldnt help a giggle </div></div>
it aint funny atall.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hibern8ting_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
aye sah. </div></div>
Sorry (((ILP))) Your sister must have felt terrible too!
Did you ever get another pet? </div></div>
she did feel really bad and it took a very long time for me even to speak to her again, as she was never really clear as to what happened to Evander.
There was no replacement for Evander,
His sister (Shaka) is my little old lady.