My grandmother is 95 years old, and she is in love with this 59 years old man from her church. My grandfather die in 1985. 29 years later, my grandmother wants to getting remarried to 59 years old Chinese man. My grandmother have 18 grand children ,and 14 great grand. Only 6 grand children out of 18 disagree so far. The other undecided. I am one of the undecided because if she wants to getting remarried allow her to do so. She is in good health, so let her do what she wants to do. I love my grandmother i spent a lot of time with her in st anns.
Would you allow your 95 years old grandmother to married 59 years old man?
No he is clearly trying to get his hands on her money.
I remember when my grandmother was in her late 80s, my cousin, who lived on the same property, told me that a lickle Adventist man from de 'ills used to come check her every Saturday.
I reported it to my dad and begged him to make them stop.
He went down there unannounced early the next Saturday morning and attempted to "ketch" dem. I guess she had alerted the man so he didn't come.
I did not want my grandmother fornicating. How improper.
Last edited by Tropicana; 07-09-2014, 09:16 PM.
You right about that I wasn't thinking about the fornication part yu right to back foot. Now mi cyaa decided because dis nuh feel right.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNo he is clearly trying to get his hands on her money.
I remember when my grandmother was in her late 80s, my cousin, who lived on the same property, told me that a lickle Adventist man from de 'ills used to come check her every Saturday.
I reported it to my dad and begged him to make them stop.
He went down there unannounced early the next Saturday morning and attempted to "ketch" dem. I guess she had alerted the man so he didn't come.
I did not want my grandmother fornicating. How improper.

low deh people dem....and yes he may be after her money... but she still has feelings emotions and that she wants to do this as it makes her happy... Because it does not suit you it is not ur right to interfere...if it is a question of dementia legal steps should have already been in place to protect her....
with all those descendants who spends time and focuses on her...?????? I watch people vist elderly relatives and speak at them... not listen to them...
if unno nuh mek financial arrangements... like wills .. power of atternoies ect...unno salt and it is now too late....you all should have had the systems in place to protect her finacially already...but it is family bangarang bzness when wver this issues comes up...
There is now an issue of people with dementia falling in love....they lose their ability to remember they fall back on their feelings,,,Last edited by Wahalla; 07-10-2014, 06:11 AM.
she old enuff to be allowed to make her own mistakes.Originally posted by SKYJUICE221 View PostMy grandmother is 95 years old, and she is in love with this 59 years old man from her church. My grandfather die in 1985. 29 years later, my grandmother wants to getting remarried to 59 years old Chinese man. My grandmother have 18 grand children ,and 14 great grand. Only 6 grand children out of 18 disagree so far. The other undecided. I am one of the undecided because if she wants to getting remarried allow her to do so. She is in good health, so let her do what she wants to do. I love my grandmother i spent a lot of time with her in st anns.
stay out of big people businessWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
you prepared for her to decide on your relationships and what you do? if not stay out of her business...she can make her own mistakes...is her money if she want to give it to him den is her business.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNot if she is being flattered and used.
as long as she mentally competent then mek her do what she want.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I strongly disagree.
The way mi gwan prudish it was most unbecoming to have an older grandmother fornicating.
Now she didn't have any money but if she had and some young buck hoodwinked her out of it and mi did get nutten, mi would have been
There is no way I believe that you would have approved of such behaviour in an elderly grandmother. I am glad my cousin reported it to me so we could try ketch dem and mek dem stop.
It's not always about the children and grandchildren. Alla dem grown and God knows how much sacrifice Grandma had to put up with to have what she has now. Including (who knows?) putting up with dem grandfather.
Grandma's life is hers to live. Grandma's money is hers to do what she wants with it.
I would also ask Grandma to share her secret to being a man magnet - rich Chiney man at that - and, in case she's out of touch, update her on products to enhance her, ahem, life.Last edited by Peasie; 07-10-2014, 03:30 PM.
if dem is in fact senile....but most time the family nah try protect the old ppl dem really a try protect dem inheritance.Originally posted by blugiant View Postwrang advice wen ole peeps gitt ole dem familee affii protect dem fram senile induce bad mistakesWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postif dem is in fact senile....but most time the family nah try protect the old ppl dem really a try protect dem inheritance.Oops. There it is.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNow she didn't have any money but if she had and some young buck hoodwinked her out of it and mi did get nutten, mi would have been
..... it is not the ladys happiness... If she is not compus mentis ... Why don't they have the provisions in place to protect her ????? if she is senile...and protected who does her having a relationship hurt ? if it makes her happy...if she is menatla capable then it is her choice, her wealth... inheritance is not a right... it is a choice man by the person.......Originally posted by RichD View Postif dem is in fact senile....but most time the family nah try protect the old ppl dem really a try protect dem inheritance.
My Grand Daddi did ah rocak a pumppum when im ded im did past deh century and im did have ah ooman ah breed....
ole people dont stop needing emothional support...and they get lonely... if she needs to marry someone merely demonstates that she is not supported. She needs some one need her as a person not as a grandmohter but as a person.......she is a person not a saint
See Gina LLobridginda have the same thing...
My understanding is that under Italian law the son is still her heir and he cant be excluded from the will...
Last edited by Wahalla; 07-11-2014, 02:00 PM.