i mean people practically spend more time at work than with their own families/peoples
how often u think workplace hookups gwaan?
Re: how often u think workplace hookups gwaan?
Jan. 31, 2007 -- Nearly 40 percent of workers have had a workplace romance, according to the latest Spherion Workplace Snapshot survey conducted by Harris Interactive.
While 41 percent of respondents said a workplace fling would jeopardize their job security or advancement opportunities, 42 percent said they conducted workplace relationships in the open, compared to only 35 percent that kept them secret, the survey found.
Source
This nightmare scenario is why some small businesses are forced to reckon with workplace romance. If they’re not paying attention to Cupid’s arrows amid the flow charts and balance sheets, they could be in for unexpected surprises. Disastrous love affairs may damage morale and productivity. Some workplace romances can lead to sexual harassment cases, which can carry serious legal – and financial - consequences.
Yet few small companies have formal policies on workplace dating and even fewer ban such romances. In large part, that’s because firms believe it’s none of their business if co-workers pair up.
It seems there’s little need for company scrutiny, since comparatively few workplace relationships create problems. A Society for Human Resources Management (SHRM) survey of 617 enterprises revealed just 4 percent of the people involved in a failed office romance issued a formal complaint.
nother source
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi nuh know
but dat is a no no for me
it is just unprofessional
<span style="font-size: 8pt">even though the fella in di mailroom look fine as hell</span> </div></div>
mi nuh get unno.. if unno hookup a di wukplace, at least di smaddy have a JOB.
Wha.. it betta fi hookup wid some drunk a bar? dat more "professional"
a like when mi was a teen an a try get inna mi female frend dem drawz.. one a two a dem would tell mi "I dont think we should do IT.. we friends and mi dont wanna spoil di friendship"
Mi tell dem "Suh wait.. if anybady yuh should do IT wid is yuh FRIEND.. whey yuh a saveup fah? Fi gi it tuh yuh enemy??!"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mugly_xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi nuh know
<span style="font-size: 8pt">even though the fella in di mailroom look fine as hell</span> </div></div>
a like when mi was a teen an a try get inna mi female frend dem drawz.. <span style="font-weight: bold">one a two a dem would tell mi "I dont think we should do IT.. we friends and mi dont wanna spoil di friendship"
Mi tell dem "Suh wait.. if anybady yuh should do IT wid is yuh FRIEND.. whey yuh a saveup fah? Fi gi it tuh yuh enemy??!" </span></div></div>
yousa eeidiat, enoh?
The workplace hookup is a very sticky road to trod. However I know many people who met and married their mate at the workplace.
When it gets "wrong" is when it is a un-even relationship ie one is the boss and one the employee.
or when one person thinks it's a casual fling and the other thinks it is true love.
trust me I am going through it right now with 2 coworkers I am friends with and lawd it noh easy at all.
Personally and the advice I give to my younger friends is "don't dip your pen in the company ink"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The workplace hookup is a very sticky road to trod. However I know many people who met and married their mate at the workplace.
When it gets "wrong" is when it is a un-even relationship ie one is the boss and one the employee.
or when one person thinks it's a casual fling and the other thinks it is true love.
trust me I am going through it right now with 2 coworkers I am friends with and lawd it noh easy at all.
Personally and the advice I give to my younger friends is "don't dip your pen in the company ink" </div></div>
a place i worked for few years back home was notorious for workplace hookups.
on of the big boss actually married his secretary (years before i joined the company) and they have a nice large loving successfull family.
The banks in Jamaica also notorious for workplace hookups.
Scotiabank mi know good fi dat.. all di way thru marriage.
Dem always have bank outings and social events where no non workers allowed. mi memba dem use to even have weekends at Hedonism for staff only.. nuff said.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mugly_xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi memba dem use to even have weekends at Hedonism for staff only.. nuff said. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mugly_xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The workplace hookup is a very sticky road to trod. However I know many people who met and married their mate at the workplace.
Personally and the advice I give to my younger friends is "don't dip your pen in the company ink" </div></div>
a place i worked for few years back home was notorious for workplace hookups.
on of the big boss actually married his secretary (years before i joined the company) and they have a nice large loving successfull family.
The banks in Jamaica also notorious for workplace hookups.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Scotiabank mi know good fi dat.. all di way thru marriage.
Dem always have bank outings and social events where no non workers allowed. mi memba dem use to even have weekends at Hedonism for staff only.. </span>nuff said. </div></div>
dem have time fi social events wid dem one annedah, but dem nu too social when you haffi go in deh a gwan bad cah dem sheg up you account.
mi promise fi ask dem ova Port Antonio branch bout dem social events when mi go in deh again.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mugly_xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi nuh know
a like when mi was a teen an a try get inna mi female frend dem drawz.. one a two a dem would tell mi "I dont think we should do IT.. we friends and mi dont wanna spoil di friendship"
Mi tell dem "Suh wait.. if anybady yuh should do IT wid is yuh FRIEND.. whey yuh a saveup fah? Fi gi it tuh yuh enemy??!"
when mi go to work is work mi come fah..mi nuh come fi look fren nor man ....even doah mi will "look pon di man dem"