and tell you that their spouse or significant other confess to an affair or got caught in one..........do you first off advice them to walk or try work it out? or it depends on the severity of the infarction?
When your friend call
Re: When your friend call
first ting i would ask dem is if dem ready to be out of the relationship
if dem sey yes den tell dem to walk ..if dem sey no den tell dem dem haffi work it out somehow.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">first ting i would ask dem is if dem ready to be out of the relationship
if dem sey yes den tell dem to walk ..if dem sey no den tell dem dem haffi work it out somehow. </div></div>
mek sense.......the cut just fresh so I am trying to console and listen.
yuh si most time it come down to are they prepared to walk or not..if dem not prepared to walk den no matter what dem haffi work it out..and before you give any advice you have to mek sure you understand if dem ready to walk or not. Nuttin worse dan tellin dem dat if it was you yuh gone and dem in a postion dat dem dont want to (or feel they cant ) me dat move.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yuh si most time it come down to are they prepared to walk or not..if dem not prepared to walk den no matter what dem haffi work it out..and before you give any advice you have to mek sure you understand if dem ready to walk or not. Nuttin worse dan tellin dem dat if it was you yuh gone and dem in a postion dat dem dont want to (or feel they cant ) me dat move. </div></div>
yu sound knowledgable
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yuh si most time it come down to are they prepared to walk or not..if dem not prepared to walk den no matter what dem haffi work it out..and before you give any advice you have to mek sure you understand if dem ready to walk or not. Nuttin worse dan tellin dem dat if it was you yuh gone and dem in a postion dat dem dont want to (or feel they cant ) me dat move. </div></div>
yu sound knowledgable </div></div> nuh jus born last week yuh know
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yuh si most time it come down to are they prepared to walk or not..if dem not prepared to walk den no matter what dem haffi work it out..and before you give any advice you have to mek sure you understand if dem ready to walk or not. Nuttin worse dan tellin dem dat if it was you yuh gone and dem in a postion dat dem dont want to (or feel they cant ) me dat move. </div></div>
yu sound knowledgable </div></div> nuh jus born last week yuh know </div></div>
I forgot
an because is almost xmas I shall for go the age related joke
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Better to just listen, I have a friend who has been in the same mess fpr several years now.
hear you on that.......guess she not prepared to walk.....she can handle what she dealing with
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yuh si most time it come down to are they prepared to walk or not..if dem not prepared to walk den no matter what dem haffi work it out..and before you give any advice you have to mek sure you understand if dem ready to walk or not. Nuttin worse dan tellin dem dat if it was you yuh gone and dem in a postion dat dem dont want to (or feel they cant ) me dat move. </div></div>
true word.
Be supportive and listen. I wouldn't give any advice either way b/c sometimes they can sense the judgement in your voice even if you try to subdue it or don't even realize it's there.
She may say she hates him and wants to kick him out, but she may cool off and say she loves him and can't live w/o him, and then you are the bad guy for saying dump him.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">tell dem fi run, not walk

I had 2 mutual friends and one was married. When their relationship started having trouble our other friend told her to leave her husband. Eventually she did. Years later when she realized that she still loved him it was our friend she blamed
I say give no opinion either way, be supportive, tell your friend you will stand by her no matter what she decides.
My experience is giving advice in this situation is a no win either way. Listening is easy (sometimes) but either way if they leave and have regrets they blame you and if they get back together they both blame you for sticking your nose in their biz. If they don't leave and stay in a bad relationship, they blame you just the same since they are both so sick to begin with and they need someone to blame for the sh** not working the way they think it should. I would listen, for a minute or two until I couldn't stand it any longer, but advice, nah not from me. Been there done that. It nah wurk.