so...if you're dating someone from another "race" and you discover dem have a preference (as in its the only kind dem watch) for adult movies featuring women/men from your "race" would that make you uncomfortable..a la possible fetish issues?
hmmmm.
Re: hmmmm.
From: The Oxford Pocket Dictionary of Current English | Date: 2008 | Copyright information
fet·ish / ˈfetish/
• n. an inanimate object worshiped for its supposed magical powers or because it is considered to be inhabited by a spirit.
∎ a course of action to which one has an excessive and irrational commitment: he had a fetish for writing more opinions each year than any other justice. ∎ a form of sexual desire in which gratification is linked to a particular object, item of clothing, part of the body, etc.
DERIVATIVES:
fet·ish·ism n.
fet·ish·ist n.
fet·ish·is·tic adj.
ORIGIN: early 17th cent. (originally denoting an object used by the peoples of West Africa as an amulet or charm): from French fétiche, from Portuguese feitiço ‘charm, sorcery’ (originally an adjective meaning ‘made by art’), from Latin factitius.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no...example..caucasion married/dating asian woman..only watches porn featuring asian women..
my question was if yu was asian would you feel that is attraction to you was part of some fetish he has for Asian women </div></div>
No I would think that he has an attaction to asian women yes but not a fetish an I would be glad dat I am asian....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so...if you're dating someone from another "race" and you discover dem have a preference (as in its the only kind dem watch) for adult movies featuring women/men from your "race" would that make you uncomfortable..a la possible fetish issues? </div></div>
People wid dem type of "preference" dey creep me out. Mi would find him creepy and watch him closely fi mek sure him no dey pon no gov'ment watch list.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no...example..caucasion married/dating asian woman..only watches porn featuring asian women..
my question was if yu was asian would you feel that is attraction to you was part of some fetish he has for Asian women </div></div>
No I would think that he has an attaction to asian women yes but not a fetish an I would be glad dat I am asian.... </div></div>
..........and your competition would be asian if he decide to stray
lawd gawd ... a peer white man a look mi nungi mean i'm trying to explain the neil young concert to my g/f
i get creeped out on the fetish thing, however, i've become to learn that: hole awn.... mi aggoh look di e-mail buddy (white men call everyone "buddy"
sent me fi explain. just a sec ...
<span style="font-weight: bold">
"I am not attracted to white woman in the slightest , most I know are very competitive , more like men and seem to have lost touch with their femininity . Me I just love woman of color and I am not attracted to any other type." </span>