Odda day, one of my co-workers had a birthday party. Late night ting on a Friday night at one restaurant/bar/lounge place. Me nain able fi mek it. The crowd was mostly people from work.
As the night progressed some people had too much to drink. One wildman co-worker <span style="font-style: italic">(who has a history of streaking at parties) </span> lifts up his shirt and is doing a strip tease. During his little dance, someone rips his boxer briefs and half of the brief is separated from the elastic waist band.
A picture is taken.
Next week at work, those who were at the party receive an e-mail with the gallery of photos from the party. THAT picture is in the gallery.
Of course mr striptease is upset. He thinks the photographer/birthday girl should not have circulated the photo. Afterall, they all work together.
So my co-workers and I get into a discussion. I think its just too bad for him, he put himself out there by pulling his pants down in front of co-workers. Some co-workers felt birthday girl should have been considerate and not fowarded the photos. Photos like that should only be forwarded to co-worker friends.
But me still feel dat, if you going out with co-workers, yuh must always remember that you have to go to work on Monday. And behave accordingly. If yuh mess up, den dats too bad fi you. Is you bring shame on yourself.
How you see it?
As the night progressed some people had too much to drink. One wildman co-worker <span style="font-style: italic">(who has a history of streaking at parties) </span> lifts up his shirt and is doing a strip tease. During his little dance, someone rips his boxer briefs and half of the brief is separated from the elastic waist band.
A picture is taken.
Next week at work, those who were at the party receive an e-mail with the gallery of photos from the party. THAT picture is in the gallery.
Of course mr striptease is upset. He thinks the photographer/birthday girl should not have circulated the photo. Afterall, they all work together.
So my co-workers and I get into a discussion. I think its just too bad for him, he put himself out there by pulling his pants down in front of co-workers. Some co-workers felt birthday girl should have been considerate and not fowarded the photos. Photos like that should only be forwarded to co-worker friends.
But me still feel dat, if you going out with co-workers, yuh must always remember that you have to go to work on Monday. And behave accordingly. If yuh mess up, den dats too bad fi you. Is you bring shame on yourself.
How you see it?