I found it quite amusing when I told the story of the young man who said this woman was pregnant as the result of a one night stand. The reaction of my Mom and several boardites was "SURE
" Same story when men claim the child is not theirs or when mothers and sisters claim the child is not their sons or their brothers.
How common is this kind of denial? It must be very common for all a onoo to have the same reaction.
I was told about and older relative who reacted the same when way when a woman told him she was pregnant. His mother God bless her said "Wha you mean? So what did gwan every Sunday when you did tidy and go ovah soh?" She forced him to face his responsibility. Sorry she wasn't alive by the time I came around. Sound like my kind of woman. As a result, the child grew up connected with the family and I met him a few months ago. He is an old man now but fit as a fiddle.
Why don't more mothers see to it that their sons face their responsibilities as fathers? Why are some so ready to let them off the hook?
Just wondering.

How common is this kind of denial? It must be very common for all a onoo to have the same reaction.
I was told about and older relative who reacted the same when way when a woman told him she was pregnant. His mother God bless her said "Wha you mean? So what did gwan every Sunday when you did tidy and go ovah soh?" She forced him to face his responsibility. Sorry she wasn't alive by the time I came around. Sound like my kind of woman. As a result, the child grew up connected with the family and I met him a few months ago. He is an old man now but fit as a fiddle.

Just wondering.