In terms of careers, I would say absolutely. In fact, I remember people saying that Jamaican women were ahead of White women in the USA and "we noh need no women's liberation". For sure, Jamaican women have access to a wide range of educational programmes and career opportunities. I am pleased to see women moving into typically male careers like construction and taxi driving.
In terms of relationships and marriage....I don't think so. Refer to the child chick main chick discussion. When women are at risk of contracting HIV because their partners can't keep it in their pants....trust me we need women's liberation. When so many women are being pressured into sex prematurely, having children and stuck taking care of the children while the man "digs off" ....trust me we need women's liberation.When men still think in terms like man's job and women's job....trust me we need women's liberation. When man tink dem too good fe change baby nappy....trust me we need women's liberation. When man and ooman both wuk and still im feel im ave a right fe come 'ome and cock up im foot while she work out her soul case....trust me we need women's liberation
We won't even get into domestic abuse (physical), rape or women, or sexual abuse of girls in this discussion but in these areas ....trust me we need women's liberation.
In terms of relationships and marriage....I don't think so. Refer to the child chick main chick discussion. When women are at risk of contracting HIV because their partners can't keep it in their pants....trust me we need women's liberation. When so many women are being pressured into sex prematurely, having children and stuck taking care of the children while the man "digs off" ....trust me we need women's liberation.When men still think in terms like man's job and women's job....trust me we need women's liberation. When man tink dem too good fe change baby nappy....trust me we need women's liberation. When man and ooman both wuk and still im feel im ave a right fe come 'ome and cock up im foot while she work out her soul case....trust me we need women's liberation
We won't even get into domestic abuse (physical), rape or women, or sexual abuse of girls in this discussion but in these areas ....trust me we need women's liberation.