Okay Jamaican family relationships can be a tad complicated. A few months ago I met my
cousin-in-law...you know the one with the locks
But what would Bob Marley's bad bwoy grandon call Christian Tavares-Finson who is defending him? Damain Marley would be his uncle (since there is no such thing as a 1/2 uncle). What would Christian be...his uncle in law.
The concept of half brother and half sister doesn't seem to be recognized in Jamaica but it is in North America. But, what if the brother and sister don't meet until they are adults and they did not know about each others existence. Would they still be considered your brother or sister or would you call them your half brother or half sister?
Inquiring minds want to know.

But what would Bob Marley's bad bwoy grandon call Christian Tavares-Finson who is defending him? Damain Marley would be his uncle (since there is no such thing as a 1/2 uncle). What would Christian be...his uncle in law.

The concept of half brother and half sister doesn't seem to be recognized in Jamaica but it is in North America. But, what if the brother and sister don't meet until they are adults and they did not know about each others existence. Would they still be considered your brother or sister or would you call them your half brother or half sister?