Where I'm living now it's alot of Africans(Nigerian, Ethiopian and french speaking ones). I've come across some very handsome Sudanese as well. I'm wondering of people's general experiences dating the guys or having friends that did. There tend to be cultural things sets of guys do and just wanted more info about it regarding African guys!
Dating African Men-Any advice?
Re: Dating African Men-Any advice?
well, I was married to an African and then you get into "the scene" so I know loads of mixed relationships.
Not a wonder really that there's going to be many of those in the most liberal city in the world with a population of less than 800.000 and 173 nationalities......
Not going to go into it on a public forum tho. You can PM me and then I can give you some pointers.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Serenity82</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where I'm living now it's alot of Africans(Nigerian, Ethiopian and french speaking ones). I've come across some very handsome Sudanese as well. I'm wondering of people's general experiences dating the guys or having friends that did. There tend to be cultural things sets of guys do and just wanted more info about it regarding African guys! </div></div>
I am afraid that nobody's experience on here will help you. Who walked in your shoes?
It depends on how you see yourself, them and vice versa.
Africans are very diversed too. So going with a Nigerian is not the same as going with a Sudanese.
I have observed at a close enough distance. And the most important thing that I have learnt is not to accept people based on the image I have of them but how they see themselves no matter who they are. If the Sudanese says he is an Arab so is he and be prepared to be handled as an Arabian woman
<span style="font-weight: bold">
In other words. If you go with a man, no matter what his culture is, if he treats you any different than he would treat his own woman kind, you have a problem. Other motives could be in the way, including just being a passover until they marry the woman already arrange since.
So, get to know how they treat their own women and courtship rules. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am afraid that nobody's experience on here will help you. Who walked in your shoes?
sounds pretty wise to me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Serenity82</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where I'm living now it's alot of Africans(Nigerian, Ethiopian and french speaking ones). I've come across some very handsome Sudanese as well. I'm wondering of people's general experiences dating the guys or having friends that did. There tend to be cultural things sets of guys do and just wanted more info about it regarding African guys! </div></div>
now dis mek mi laff
serenitygirl you funny as hell. yuh try yuh bess run from dem man deh.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Serenity82</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where I'm living now it's alot of Africans(Nigerian, Ethiopian and french speaking ones). I've come across some very handsome Sudanese as well. I'm wondering of people's general experiences dating the guys or having friends that did. There tend to be cultural things sets of guys do and just wanted more info about it regarding African guys! </div></div>
now dis mek mi laff
serenitygirl you funny as hell. yuh try yuh bess run from dem man deh. </div></div>
what you saying? let her confront her fears. If she fraid a man what better way to start
A wanda if is the same thing like when people kyaan get on wid dem own dem look other people?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Serenity82</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where I'm living now it's alot of Africans(Nigerian, Ethiopian and french speaking ones). I've come across some very handsome Sudanese as well. I'm wondering of people's general experiences dating the guys or having friends that did. There tend to be cultural things sets of guys do and just wanted more info about it regarding African guys! </div></div>
now dis mek mi laff
serenitygirl you funny as hell. yuh try yuh bess run from dem man deh. </div></div>
what you saying? let her confront her fears. If she fraid a man what better way to start
A wanda if is the same thing like when people kyaan get on wid dem own dem look other people?</div></div>
mi no undertstand that lass sentence
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Serenity82</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where I'm living now it's alot of Africans(Nigerian, Ethiopian and french speaking ones). I've come across some very handsome Sudanese as well. I'm wondering of people's general experiences dating the guys or having friends that did. There tend to be cultural things sets of guys do and just wanted more info about it regarding African guys! </div></div>
I am afraid that nobody's experience on here will help you. Who walked in your shoes?
It depends on how you see yourself, them and vice versa.
Africans are very diversed too. So going with a Nigerian is not the same as going with a Sudanese.
I have observed at a close enough distance. And the most important thing that I have learnt is not to accept people based on the image I have of them but how they see themselves no matter who they are. If the Sudanese says he is an Arab so is he and be prepared to be handled as an Arabian woman
<span style="font-weight: bold">
In other words. If you go with a man, no matter what his culture is, if he treats you any different than he would treat his own woman kind, you have a problem. Other motives could be in the way, including just being a passover until they marry the woman already arrange since.
So, get to know how they treat their own women and courtship rules. </span> </div></div>
true enough!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">people who cant get on with their own kind(themselves actually) go look for people that are completely different to them. other cultures, etc. I wonder if this is the issue here
Nooo! It's mostly africans at my church and in my area and I am seeing many handsome ones. I'm lonely so wondering...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Serenity82</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where I'm living now it's alot of Africans(Nigerian, Ethiopian and french speaking ones). I've come across some very handsome Sudanese as well. I'm wondering of people's general experiences dating the guys or having friends that did. There tend to be cultural things sets of guys do and just wanted more info about it regarding African guys! </div></div>
now dis mek mi laff