What do you all think of this one?
Gay parenting
Re: Gay parenting
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CaanTapBawlSkell</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What do you all think of this one? </div></div>mixed feelings
about the same as interracial adoption and the AI single mothers an multiple baby fadda/madda. But as I am a live an let live kinda person a juss soh it goh.
I am on the fence about this one...
I watched Rosie's family cruise wid all the gay families and their kids and the kids seemed to be in loving homes and most if not all that were interviewed seemed well adjusted..anyways I recognize that one and two kids do not speak for all of them
And no I don't believe that the kids will "turn gay" if anything they will be more tolerant of others...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gone_Clear_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi nuh feel no way bout it.
it juss so it goes. </div></div>
dittoIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
If mi a di child, mi wuddah bi confused and ask them straight up which one is Daddy and which is Mommy?
Mi nevah play fi question fimi parents if mi si sinting whey IMO noh sit right wid mi.
Well, based on that, mi sure oono can guess fi mi answer arreddi...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gungo Peas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"> Same way I think about any kind of parenting. Not everyone is cut out to be parents.</span> </div></div>
<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"> Just clarifying myself - Not everyone is cut out to be parents whether you are gay or straight. Being straight does not make you a good parent any more than being gay makes you a bad parent. And vice versa. Personally, I choose to look at the bigger issues that would lend support to parents such as legislature to ensure adequate parental leave, family health care initiatives, child development, good jobs, access to good education, economic security, and the like. So when I look at these larger issues that support healthy development of children, I really don't see what being gay or straight has anything to do with raising healthy children.
Mi done.</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gungo Peas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gungo Peas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"> Same way I think about any kind of parenting. Not everyone is cut out to be parents.</span> </div></div>
<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"> Just clarifying myself - Not everyone is cut out to be parents whether you are gay or straight. Being straight does not make you a good parent any more than being gay makes you a bad parent. And vice versa. Personally, I choose to look at the bigger issues that would lend support to parents such as legislature to ensure adequate parental leave, family health care initiatives, child development, good jobs, access to good education, economic security, and the like. So when I look at these larger issues that support healthy development of children, I really don't see what being gay or straight has anything to do with raising healthy children.
Mi done.</span> </div></div>
and some people whe read whe u say (like de republicans mi know) woulda call whe u a chat bout the 'S' word <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">socialism</div></div></div>If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gungo Peas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gungo Peas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"> Same way I think about any kind of parenting. Not everyone is cut out to be parents.</span> </div></div>
Mi done.</span> </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Not everyone is cut out to be parents whether you are gay or straight.</div></div>
amen praise di lord
some conventional homes surprise di heck outa mi when it come to their parenting skills.