Work Place Horror stories
Re: Work Place Horror stories
mi fren dida cheat pon har husband wid har "bess friend" who was also married. 7 pickney between dem.
when she fess up to mi (widdout disclosing who she wasa fool wid), mi encourage har fi put a stap to it.
den him drag mi inna it and accuse mi of tekking har away from him. cue di drama
I have a book full.
From a 21 year old skinny long blonde haired girl wearing nothing more than tights a leotard and a tu tu while serving cocktails and appetizers to Standard Oil card parties in a 5 star restaurant in Mpls area to being the first woman dog catcher in a city and a township up north of Duluth to the third woman cab driver in Duluth to one of the first woman construction laborers in northern Minnesota to one of a handful of women among thousands of men in a pulp and paper mill so that they could meet their quota of women/minorities to ending up coming out of it much more qualified than most men for a lot of jobs and getting them which sometimes raised ire I could write a book.
Anyone remember the movie North Country with Charlise Theron? I was living the movie at the time...just 50 miles south of where that film was based. SSDD.
I was there on site when people were killed performing their normal job duties more than once. I've had to fight for my rights to the point of hiring an attorney.
I guess I should have answered my own post...
lets see......
The suicide at work (hotel guest)
I was on the switchboard covering a break. I get this phone call from the office tower across the street, lady says Ahhhm I think someone is trying to climb out of one of the windows of your building. I say Are you sure? those windows don't open more than 3 inches. She said yes yes I am positive OH MY GOD SHE JUST JUMPED. Same time I heard booooduuump above my head. call 911, call the bellman, grab mi keys an run up to the 3rd floor patio.No I have seen dead bodies before, more than my fair share but this one
she was still twitching when wi reach up deh
an mi mek the bellman do CPR
but lawd the whole body was a mass of gelly, a tink shi bruck everything in it.
she jumped from the 17th floor an landed on her back on a concrete patio.
When we went up to the room she had left a note, and had apparently attempted suicide by Od the night before an it neva work.
there was this one guy who i guess had sinus issues and would hawk and then spit in his garbage can( he no longer works here)
there is now a loaner staff (from another floor helping out) who has sinus issues too and keeps drawing up him nose every 4 minutes. 2 more weeks and him gone back to him reglah floor
yes mi did waanthe 2 a dem but mi haffi checkmiselfmoretimes.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
dagg and the lady slurping her tea next to me bothers me.</div></div>
Well I could tell you about the businiss man who threw his briefcase at me in the middle of the lobbyimmature childish [censored]
him lucky mi neva mke it lick mi soh mi coulda charge him wid assault.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A wha yuh do im?</div></div>HIS secretary had his hotel reservation on a 6pm hold and he arrived at 11:30pm
so I sold his room to someone else. When he arrived I found him a room at a comparable hotel and offered to pay for his taxi there. So I am walking towards him to give him the slip to pay for the Taxi (and he was cussing from the very moment I told him he had no room, surprised he never had a stroke
) that's when dude just up and heaved the briefcase at me, so I juss side stepped and it hit the marble floor and busted open scattering paper everywhere.
I did not laugh until after he left
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so tanya, wat else di suicide note seh? wat was griping har?
and wah mek u see summuch ded body? </div></div>The note neva really seh much you know. Juss that she tired and can't take it anymore an left a number to call her next of Kin.
mi noh know why mi an dead people always a buck up
but it start from I was small
mi always seem to be around when people dead
an my parents neva felt the need to shield me from it..... then working in the hotel industry people would surprised to know how many people die in hotels an in my position is always me did haffie go check fi pulse an ray tay
since mi leff that industry I have REFUSED to renew my CPR certification
I refuse to be a first responder EVER again
dat sound rough. mek mi look pon hotel diffrant. mi used to see it as sanctuary now mi a go haffi travel wid some sage and bun out di room caw m a go wonder who did ded in deh.
so what is di most common kinda death inna hotel? mi a go vote for death while rooksing
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear_DiabolicalT</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so tanya, wat else di suicide note seh? wat was griping har?
and wah mek u see summuch ded body? </div></div>The note neva really seh much you know. Juss that she tired and can't take it anymore an left a number to call her next of Kin.
mi noh know why mi an dead people always a buck up
but it start from I was small
mi always seem to be around when people dead
an my parents neva felt the need to shield me from it..... then working in the hotel industry people would surprised to know how many people die in hotels an in my position is always me did haffie go check fi pulse an ray tay
since mi leff that industry I have REFUSED to renew my CPR certification
I refuse to be a first responder EVER again