Why do people creep on their spouse, or significant other?
Why cheat in a relationship; why not just leave?
If you foun d out that you are being cheated on, how would you handle it?
ppl always want di best a both worlds...waan be married but still live single life...waan remain single but still a pretend seh dem an nex smaddy deh...
Oh...if mi eva fine out seh di man a creep mi will tell him fi gwaan creep out deh an doan come back...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Makafat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Why do people creep on their spouse, or significant other?
If you foun d out that you are being cheated on, how would you handle it? </div></div>
mi have advanced degree in this subject cummasummalawd
first question - Why do people creep on their spouse, or significant other?
Answer - Because they can
Second question - Why cheat in a relationship; why not just leave?
Answer - the reasons for cheating other than the ability to cheat are varied depending on the person or situation. People don't only cheat because they are unhappy at home or in the current relationship. People cheat looking for different not ness better and sometimes even just "other" not different or better.
Last question - If you found out that you are being cheated on, how would you handle it?
Answer - For me personally on one occasion we had a conversation about it (yes civil) and discovered that he was not going to stop the sneaking/cheating/lying so we went out separate ways. I guess the answer would depend on how much is vested in the relationship and how the cheating is happening.
I want to suggest that some people cheat for some or a combination of the following reasons:
1. Mid life crisis: having that last "fling.
2. Lack of sexual satisfaction.
3. The need for a "secret life."
4. In general, a marriage/relationship with a long history of unhappiness
5. Boredom
6. Revenge
I think the number one reason is lack of bedroom activity. When there is lack of sexual gratification several people out there end up cheating on their spouses. You see sometimes one of the partners is not interested in having sex while the other has a strong urge and desire to. This is where one of the lovers starts looking for other partners who can satisfy his or her sexual needs. When they meet that “someone else”, that inaugural excitement of a new relationship kicks in and the person get tempted into the “thrill”.
I honestly don’t know how I would react other than wanting to find out why? And most likely let the person go. Trust is something very hard to regain when you have been betrayed.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Makafat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Why do people creep on their spouse, or significant other?
If you found out that you are being cheated on, how would you handle it? </div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Questions 1 & 2</span>: There are many reasons why. It is a complex issue that would be difficult to reply with one general response.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Question 3</span>: If I found out that I was being cheated on, my answers would depend on, <span style="font-weight: bold">a)</span> the stage and circumstances of our relationship <span style="font-weight: bold">b)</span> the seriousness of his relationship with the other person, <span style="font-weight: bold">c)</span> what each partner is willing to sacrifice for losing the other's trust and causing hurt.
Mi doan know what else to tell you. Want to be more specific?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So what really happened between you and Skelly. How di marrige jus bruck up soh </div></div>
Tanya ex girlfren..mi nah cawl nuh*Bizi*name... get inna di mix an mi cudden truss ar nuh more
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<span style="font-weight: bold">Question 3</span>: If I found out that I was being cheated on, my answers would depend on, <span style="font-weight: bold">a)</span> the stage and circumstances of our relationship <span style="font-weight: bold">b)</span> the seriousness of his relationship with the other person, <span style="font-weight: bold">c)</span> what each partner is willing to sacrifice for losing the other's trust and causing hurt.
Mi doan know what else to tell you. Want to be more specific? </div></div>
I lift my hat to you...I don't think I could ever work on a relationship after my trust has been totally shattered... I would take it as a sign that you do not respect me, our family unit, and the vows you made to be faithful to me...
I am not naive enough to say that it can never happen behind my back without my knowledge... but if him shud be ever so careless fi mek mi fine out an it come back to mi...all hell breaketh loose
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I want to suggest that some people cheat for some or a combination of the following reasons:
1. Mid life crisis: having that last "fling.
2. Lack of sexual satisfaction.
3. The need for a "secret life."
4. In general, a marriage/relationship with a long history of unhappiness
5. Boredom
6. Revenge
<span style="font-weight: bold">I think the number one reason is lack of bedroom activity</span>. When there is lack of sexual gratification several people out there end up cheating on their spouses. You see sometimes one of the partners is not interested in having sex while the other has a strong urge and desire to. This is where one of the lovers starts looking for other partners who can satisfy his or her sexual needs. When they meet that “someone else”, that inaugural excitement of a new relationship kicks in and the person get tempted into the “thrill”.
I honestly don’t know how I would react other than wanting to find out why? And most likely let the person go. Trust is something very hard to regain when you have been betrayed.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am not naive enough to say that it can never happen behind my back without my knowledge... but if him shud be ever so careless fi mek mi fine out an it come back to mi...all hell breaketh loose </div></div>
But what if you cheated? What if you were curious and had an affair or a short-time fling? You are now sorry. What do you think would happen?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So what really happened between you and Skelly. How di marrige jus bruck up soh </div></div>
Tanya ex girlfren..mi nah cawl nuh*Bizi*name... get inna di mix an mi cudden truss ar nuh more </div></div>
lucky me how mi neva even know dat mi was de cause a de breakup
<span style="font-style: italic">**add another notch to my belt**</span>
If you foun d out that you are being cheated on, how would you handle it? </div></div>
1. because they can and they want to
2. Because u ha pikney/assets wid de person...cost more to stay...cheaper to keep her/him ..wadeva
3. Married 50+ years, I would sit mi [censored] dung an tek de bun.
Anything under that, leave...too much man deh a road fi stay wid one an get bad treatment
any how dis whole creeping ting....many people go into a relationship/marriage and NEVER have the conversation about cheating, just assume that if he/she loves me they won't cheat.
COMMUNICATION people COMMUNICATION.
si me, I go in with the assumption that given the opportunity he is going to cheat. So we had the conversation and established ground rules and unforgivable lines and made everything crystal clear.
An mi know nuff women will disagree but the way I see it.
Drunken night in a club/party whatever end up in bed with someone other than me...yes mi ago bexbad BUT that is forgivable.
Meet someone an have some romantic ting ongoing txting/phone/email secret romantic meet up buy gifts an dem tings deh GALANG that is unforgivable.
if u ago allow that then it gonna happen again n again..
afta annuh only one night fi dem life dem gwaan go out, have a good time an get drunk...dat mena every time yuh SO say dem goin out u ago fret an pray seh dem nuh drink
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.