ok so u all know im mixed. Now my whole life i was raised to be married to a jamaican and live in my culture which i tottally do becuz my grandparents taught me well. although i meet a sudanese man and we have been dating for the last 2 years. tings are great between us but i just want to kno....How many of us really date or marry someone else from a different race??????
RELATIONSHIPS...
Re: RELATIONSHIPS...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so who you and how di fawt mi fi nuh know sey yu mix?
*snort*</div></div>
oh lawdyes iya we just get to the hawt of the issue eh
my .02 is that people do marry others of different backgrounds culturally and racially. what happens is when kids arise issues as to what cultural customs will be given to the kids becomes an ongoing discussion.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Icewania</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok so u all know im mixed. Now my whole life i was raised to be married to a jamaican and live in my culture which i tottally do becuz my grandparents taught me well. although i meet a sudanese man and we have been dating for the last 2 years. tings are great between us but i just want to kno....How many of us really date or marry someone else from a different race?????? </div></div>
Whats your heritage, and why were you raised to favor one over the other?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Icewania</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How many of us really date or marry someone else from a different race?????? </div></div>
Who is "us" mi dear ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so who you and how di fawt mi fi nuh know sey yu mix?
</div></div>good question..
maybe is a boardie weh figgat say dem nuh unda dem regular name
caw mi waan know how wid one post an no pictra wi fi know say shi mix
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Now, Im half jamaican and half ukrainian. I live in canada, i have tons of relatives that i speak to in jamaica. I was wondering what alot of people that live in jamaica think when they hear the word canada. What comes to your mind????
http://www.jamaicans.com/forums/ubbthrea...972#Post1069972