Re: Someone needs to stop her
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendilina</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As for being a role model for abused women why should she? Theres lots of abused women that dont fly a flag ( forever) they put their experiances behind them & get on with their lives - why shouldnt she be allowed to do the same when she wants to?
Miranna I would be all in agreement with this except for the subject of this thread. She (rihanna) has repeatedely said in many interviews that she WANTS to be a role model.
Dats why mi rate PINK ..Pink sey (paraphrasing) - To hell wid every bady I will be who I want to be ..a rebel .. a kick@$$ take no prisoner kind of girl.. I dont want to be nobody's role model.
Well since shi put it like dat nohbaddy noh expect her to be a saint an goody 2 shoes
What yuh see is what yuh get. Why put yuself on that pedestal that you know you cant live up to? Good for Pink
Yep she prob does want to be a role Model but the truth is she's only 20 something & doesnt really know what it means.
Shes not old enough nor experianced enough to be a Martyr.
She's been through an experiance and Hopefully she's going to learn from it and put it behind her. But if she doesnt do everything by the book (here on in) She shouldnt be held to account for it.
But yea your right Pink's what you'd call "realistic" & thats like fresh air in the Music Industry
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendilina</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As for being a role model for abused women why should she? Theres lots of abused women that dont fly a flag ( forever) they put their experiances behind them & get on with their lives - why shouldnt she be allowed to do the same when she wants to?
Miranna I would be all in agreement with this except for the subject of this thread. She (rihanna) has repeatedely said in many interviews that she WANTS to be a role model.
Dats why mi rate PINK ..Pink sey (paraphrasing) - To hell wid every bady I will be who I want to be ..a rebel .. a kick@$$ take no prisoner kind of girl.. I dont want to be nobody's role model.
Well since shi put it like dat nohbaddy noh expect her to be a saint an goody 2 shoes
What yuh see is what yuh get. Why put yuself on that pedestal that you know you cant live up to? Good for Pink
</div></div>Yep she prob does want to be a role Model but the truth is she's only 20 something & doesnt really know what it means.
Shes not old enough nor experianced enough to be a Martyr.
She's been through an experiance and Hopefully she's going to learn from it and put it behind her. But if she doesnt do everything by the book (here on in) She shouldnt be held to account for it.
But yea your right Pink's what you'd call "realistic" & thats like fresh air in the Music Industry
) manage one, then you do what the marketing folks tell you to do next to drum up some interest in what you're doing... …take your clothes off .