Re: Staying out of Church Politics
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Matthew 10:10:
Nor scrip for your journey, neither two coats, neither shoes, nor yet staves: for the workman is worthy of his meat.
1 Timothy 5:18:
For the scripture saith, thou shalt not muzzle the ox that treadeth out the corn. And, The labourer is worthy of his reward.
1 Corinthians 9:14
Even so hath the Lord ordained that they which preach the gospel should live of the gospel.</div></div>
If the man is full-time pastor then he should be paid a living wage so he can take care of his family and have something to help those in need... When him pickney them hungry then the same church people them a chat him
It annoys me when people are expected to give full service and then we think it a crime to compensate them.
Nylah at least you are doing what you need to do...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Matthew 10:10:
Nor scrip for your journey, neither two coats, neither shoes, nor yet staves: for the workman is worthy of his meat.
1 Timothy 5:18:
For the scripture saith, thou shalt not muzzle the ox that treadeth out the corn. And, The labourer is worthy of his reward.
1 Corinthians 9:14
Even so hath the Lord ordained that they which preach the gospel should live of the gospel.</div></div>
If the man is full-time pastor then he should be paid a living wage so he can take care of his family and have something to help those in need... When him pickney them hungry then the same church people them a chat him
It annoys me when people are expected to give full service and then we think it a crime to compensate them.Nylah at least you are doing what you need to do...
This is his full-time job. Are you a member of church? Most churches I know with a full-time pastor have an office where they do counselling and all manner of other things ... yes a full-time job ... the people are at work and expect him to be available to them full-time visiting them and praying with them etc... If they arent willing to pay him a decent wage then they should forget about having a full-time pastor so he can work part-time.
Also, he planted the church so I know there is a strong emotional attachment there. Walking away isnt easy but I dont think his wife would cry about it if he did 
ok I'm staying out of church politics.