Is it "shallow" to want to know what someone looks like before well meaning peeps set you up for a date ?
Blind Date question
Re: Blind Date question
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I dont think so but if is shallow then you have company cause I want to know what the person looks like </div></div>
Why Twiney ?
By the way, I'm with you but peeps telling me that plenty people who are without a partner in this time are in that situation because they are "too hung up on looks".
well if is u fren setting u up den u shud already have some idea about dem tastes in a potential partner fi u lookwise, or dem know what your "type" is.
i think blind dates mess up more pon di real stuff rather than looks but dat is just my opinion.
if is a craigslist hookup den all bets are off
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I dont think so but if is shallow then you have company cause I want to know what the person looks like </div></div>
Why Twiney ?
By the way, I'm with you but peeps telling me that plenty people who are without a partner in this time are in that situation because they are "too hung up on looks". </div></div>
Other peeps and my preferences are different and sometimes what look good to them might not look good to me. There is a difference with being too picky and having a preference.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">Looks are important and I don't care who thinks its shallow.</span> </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it "shallow" to want to know what someone looks like before well meaning peeps set you up for a date ? </div></div>
i think it depends on the reasons why you want to know what they look like.
if they are described as having all the other attributes you are looking for and they weigh 125, but you only date folks 145 so you say no date on the your weight requirement alone...i'd call you shallow and tell you that you may be missing out.
now your preferences are your preferences and you are entitled to them just like the next person, but a persons physical appearance just shouldn't be on the top of anyones list. Maybe the 5th thing out of 10, but definately not #1 or #2.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it "shallow" to want to know what someone looks like before well meaning peeps set you up for a date ? </div></div>
...you say no date on the your weight requirement alone...i'd call you shallow and tell you that you may be missing out. </div></div>

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">a persons physical appearance just shouldn't be on the top of anyones list. Maybe the 5th thing out of 10, but definately not #1 or #2.</div></div>
ILP, maybe I'm moving in the wrong circles but I have never met anyone, male or female, who places physical appearance # 5 on their list.
RC...sure you have... as a matter of fact..go and read the non-negotiables thread. Now correct me if I am wrong, maybe only one person mentioned a physical attribute (and even that was listed almost at the bottom) as being something they valued (and I mean valued highly).
Dont get me wrong...looks are important. you have to be able to look at the person you call your love. That is a big part of what attraction is...mainly. But #1 or #2 or #3 on the list. Nah.
BTW: dont feel bad either. you arent the only person on the planet that values appearance.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it "shallow" to want to know what someone looks like before well meaning peeps set you up for a date ? </div></div> Oh for heavens sake, Rollin \0/. Just meet the woman for coffee, nuh?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it "shallow" to want to know what someone looks like before well meaning peeps set you up for a date ? </div></div> Oh for heavens sake, Rollin \0/. Just meet the woman for coffee, nuh? </div></div>
But what if this woman isn't physically your type, it's just a date. No one says you have to be stuck with her for the rest of your life.