Prenuptial agreements are often entered in by wealthy people to divide assets and wat not. But should ordinary engaged couple consider it in the event that the marriage is dissolved?
Some people find prenuptial agreements morally repugnant but do we live in a day and age where people have to protect themselves? Divorce in some, if not all cases, result in the loss of homes/assets, ruining of credit, ugly custody battles etc – some pretty quarrelsome stuff that can ruin a person’s life. Is it a good idea for people these days to “spell out” what they want to occur if the marriage ends in divorce so that the transition out of the marriage is less stressful/painful?
Would love to hear your thoughts
Some people find prenuptial agreements morally repugnant but do we live in a day and age where people have to protect themselves? Divorce in some, if not all cases, result in the loss of homes/assets, ruining of credit, ugly custody battles etc – some pretty quarrelsome stuff that can ruin a person’s life. Is it a good idea for people these days to “spell out” what they want to occur if the marriage ends in divorce so that the transition out of the marriage is less stressful/painful?
Would love to hear your thoughts

unu cyan have an opinion 

yuh man if he said let's have a prenup but is it a reasonable thing for couples to sit down and plan the transition if the marraige were to dissolve.