So the stereotype is of the man who when having his so called mid life crisis dumps the wife/girlfriend of a certain age for someone barely out of high school and an IQ on par with her dress size.
Well.
In my experience, I have found that when a lot of women reach the age of forty or so, they begin to do a sort of inventory of their life. That’s when they begin to contemplate a change in career, starting a business, going back to school and if they are childless, adopt a child and so on. But before any of this starts, they almost always begin to look at Mr. Wonderful over there on the settee (“yow, Sharon, mi look inna di fridge an never si any patty yuh noh, yuh neva buy any patty laas night ?, look from when mi deh ask yuh fi buy some ! Choh ! ) and quietly say to themselves.....<span style="font-style: italic">Lord, I am in serious need of an upgrade here.</span>
So is this not a mid-life crisis too or is this something more noble ?
Well.
In my experience, I have found that when a lot of women reach the age of forty or so, they begin to do a sort of inventory of their life. That’s when they begin to contemplate a change in career, starting a business, going back to school and if they are childless, adopt a child and so on. But before any of this starts, they almost always begin to look at Mr. Wonderful over there on the settee (“yow, Sharon, mi look inna di fridge an never si any patty yuh noh, yuh neva buy any patty laas night ?, look from when mi deh ask yuh fi buy some ! Choh ! ) and quietly say to themselves.....<span style="font-style: italic">Lord, I am in serious need of an upgrade here.</span>
So is this not a mid-life crisis too or is this something more noble ?