My husband used to tell me he loved me all the time. Now whenever I tell him he never tells me. When I ask him if he still loves me he says of course I still love you. Y would u ask such a thing? Y wud he just stop telling me he loves me, if he still does? It makes no sense to me
WhAt do u think
Re: WhAt do u think
how long have you been married?
How long have you been together?
How long has it been since he stopped saying I love you?
what was your normal/typical response when he used to say it?
Have there been any changes in your life?
Disclaimer : <span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-size: 8pt">I am in internet Psychiatrist but I am related to a real one. I did not attend medical school but the school of hard knocks. I will bill you 500x the amount a licensed therapist will charge you and I don't take medicaid. </span></span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You catching a special case of horn, burn, bull, cheat. It seems normally the husband at least tries to hide his indifference. I am not trying to hurt your feelings, and it could be temporary. </div></div>Tulip I think the Jamaican term you looking for is BUN ...however mi tink yu wrong.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You catching a special case of horn, burn, bull, cheat. It seems normally the husband at least tries to hide his indifference. I am not trying to hurt your feelings, and it could be temporary. </div></div>Tulip I think the Jamaican term you looking for is BUN ...however mi tink yu wrong. </div></div>
LOL. You saw me struggling for the proper term eh? LOL. Ok "bun". And yes I do indeed hope I am wrong.
<span style="font-style: italic">horn? - bull?</span>but wat de a<span style="font-style: italic">z</span>z is this?
tulipmethinks u been around them trini's too long!
leonslove, sometimes they just feel seh u must already know they love u, so they just don't say the '3 little words' all the time after a while. they get lazy. could be as simple as that....
di man due fi some jusss in case bun
<span style="font-style: italic">a joke mi a mek mi not sanctioning any bunnin</span>
but seriously check him fone, stop focusing on him not telling you he loves you look into who he may be telling I'm just sayin.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how long have you been married?
How long have you been together?
How long has it been since he stopped saying I love you?
what was your normal/typical response when he used to say it?
Have there been any changes in your life?
Disclaimer : <span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-size: 8pt">I am in internet Psychiatrist but I am related to a real one. I did not attend medical school but the school of hard knocks. I will bill you 500x the amount a licensed therapist will charge you <span style="font-weight: bold"> and I don't take medicaid. </span></span> </span></div></div>
mi a ded
I really, really can't stand the constant "I love you" couples say to each other like, after every telephone conversation, every strikin mawning, noon, an night... it nedge mi teet to rahtid
I think this "I love you" thing is waaaay over-rated and over-used, and too commercialized by Western media. And, dyamn if some of us are not buying into this and bringing all this drama into our relationships!
If you are with the person for so long and they have said they love you, and they show their love in many everyday ways, and occasionally they tell you that they love you when you've done them something so ordinary like, I dunno, brought them a glass of cold water when they were working outside, or something extraordinary such as, say, cleaning up after them when they are so sick they can't do it themselves, then you know that that is real love.
Stop keeping score on the number of "I love you's" you and your partner exchange! Start working on your own self-worth!Get over yourself and just grow up!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">An de whol heapa kissin and smooching as if is a button dem haffi touch. Another worn out line is, "Will you marry me?"
After jus one of dem I love you utterances. </div></div>
eeh hee. tell dem fi mi.
pz is mr pz responsible for the following quote
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">"I told you I loved you when I married you. If I ever change my mind, I'll let you know."</div></div></div>
i dont need to hear i love you after every conversation and hear it multiple times a day but if mi out rite say i love you and time and time again mi nah get nothing back meeda stawt mek post online to
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i dont need to hear i love you after every conversation and hear it multiple times a day but if mi out rite say i love you and time and time again mi nah get nothing back meeda stawt mek post online to</div></div>
<span style="font-style: italic">@ mr. pz quote ... a likkle close all di same
Why say I love you time and time again <span style="font-style: italic">expecting</span> to get him to say the same? *KMT* That is not saying I love you and meaning it. I say "I love you" and mean it. I don't expect him to respond with the same at the same time. Dat is immaturity
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Leonslove</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My husband used to tell me he loved me all the time. Now whenever I tell him he never tells me. When I ask him if he still loves me he says of course I still love you. Y would u ask such a thing? <span style="font-weight: bold">Y wud he just stop telling me he loves me, if he still does?</span> It makes no sense to me </div></div>
<span style="text-decoration: underline">Not tryna be mean but:</span>
It's cause you're annoying the crap outta him. He just wants you to shut up and go away. Prolly asking at the most inopportune moments, arencha? Like when the game's on, bases are loaded, his favourite player is at bat, and you decide that this is the perfect moment to start poking him in the side and professing your undying love...
All he's prolly thinking about is his dying trial...
But he still loves ya though...